4/15 Lucky AMPS 421 350+4 113+7 388+12

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtncat58

Member Since 2013
4/15/13 :?: :?: Lucky +12am is 421 how much insulin should I give 1.75u :?: shot due now.
Well I guess I just give it to him, can't wait any longer not sure if anyone can see this or if I did it right I'm new.
I gave Lucky 1.75 U I"ll check him again a few hours.
 
Re: 3/14 AMPS 387+6 49+7 73+8 113 New to board

Previous Condo

Hi Linda! I am not a dosing expert, but I will give you my impressions after looking over your SS. I see that you earned a reduction yesterday. You have two options: 1) If you are around today and can monitor closely, have plenty of strips, and HC food, you can "shoot through the bounce" which means you give Lucky his old dose of 2units and take him down to 1.75u when he clears the bounce. A bounce is when they have a very high number after dropping very low, as is the case with Lucky this morning.

OR, you can go ahead and give the reduced dose of 1.75units. It's your call, so do whatever you are most comfortable with.

Welcome to LL, btw!
 
Re: 3/14 AMPS 387+6 49+7 73+8 113 New to board

Also, can you please edit your first post so that the subject line reads:

3/15 Lucky AMPS 421 Dosing Question

We start new threads (or condos) every day for our cats with that day's date and numbers. This way, people can see what's going on with your cat at the present time. Since it gets so busy here, folks usually just scan the subject lines to see who needs assistance. We also include a link back to the previous thread we started. I posted a link to your condo yesterday in the above post.
 
Re: 4/15 AMPS 421 Dosing Question

And yes, I gave him !.75 u Do I hit the reply?post everytime or do I go back and edit what I have written in?
 
Re: 4/15 AMPS 421 Dosing Question

Oh, sorry I missed your other post. Okay. Sounds good!

You only edit the subject line of your original post when you add in the numbers as you get them. If you were to go back and edit previous posts, information might get lost overlooked because people generally look for new posts in your thread. So yes, just hit reply every time you want to say something new.
 
Re: 4/15 AMPS 421 Dosing Question

Since you already shot the reduced dose, you can go ahead and change your subject line of the original post and remove "dosing question." Whenever you get your next reading, just edit the subject line to include the new number.

I hope you and Lucky have a great day. Best of luck with your new dose!
 
Re: 4/15 AMPS 421 Dosing Question

You're welcome. I see that you changed the subject line on your last post, but you need to change it on your first post. Only the first post's subject line appears on the board, which is why you have to edit it every time you want to change the subject.

Please post your next reading when you get it. I'd suggest you get a +2 so that you can get an idea of what this cycle will be like. Generally, if the +2 is higher than the PS value, you can expect a quiet cycle. However, if the +2 is considerably lower, you can expect an active cycle. The reason we get the +2 is because that is when Lantus typically onsets (starts to kick in.)
 
Re: 4/15 AMPS 421 350+4 113+7 388+12 Dosing Question

PMPS 388 +12 do I still give him 1.75 units :?:
 
Re: 4/15 AMPS 421 350+4 113+7

I believe that Sienne said yesterday that 1.75 is your new dose. Good luck on the new dose.

Could you edit your first post to put Lucky's name in it: "4/25 Lucky PMPS 388"
 
Re: 4/15 AMPS 421 350+4 113+7 388+12

No worries. We all go through this a couple of times at the beginning. It's always a little nerve wracking around deduction time. Have a great night.
 
Re: 4/15 AMPS 421 350+4 113+7 388+12

I know the housekeeping is a pain in the neck, but... Any time you want to change the subject line so it's visible on the Board, you need to make the change in your first post of the day. If you look, the only post where Lucky's name appears is in the message above mine. In my post, the subject line from your first post, the one that is visible on the Board, is what gets inserted.

So, you need to go to the first post in this thread and add Lucky's name so we know this is his thread (aka "condo").
 
Re: 4/15Lucky AMPS 421 350+4 113+7 388+12

I have o other boards to compare to so does not click. Just gives me more of a headache
 
Re: 4/15 Lucky AMPS 421 350+4 113+7 388+12 344 +1

Lucky get his meals 2 hours before i test, Lucky's last test for night 344+1
 
4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180

4/15 Lucky AMPS 421 350+4 113+7 388+12

I gave him his 1.75u I will check him in a few minutes, hope I did the right thing Hope I did this right?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top