4/15 Luci AMPS 259

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Tuesday's Condo

Good Morning everyone! Another hot day ahead for us...already 77 degrees and humid! 90 this afternoon...with that wind coming back - perfect conditions for wild fires unfortunately - no rain in sight!

Luci loves to start and finish her days in the lemon tree...although yesterday she did have a nice visit to the beach...I thought she was on her way to the lagoon. I may increase her dose by a fraction tonight/tomorrow if she doesn't do any better than that. We'll just have to see.

Work is still trundling along... I saw an article today that a lot of businesses are now laying off their white-collar workers who are working from home now too...that's a frightening thing...and I know the medical center that I work for is suffering millions of dollars in losses every day because they're not seeing any patients - and the COVID-19 patients are not nearly as high-numbers as they had earlier anticipated. We'll see how this thing pans out...I'm just hoping that sooner than not we can start to get some things open again - especially those states who have had less issues with COVID-19. We need to get this train back on the rails.

Take care everyone and have a wonderful day! I hope your kitties surf safely!
 
You look so nice and comfy up there in your lemon tree Luci, but come down to the beach, there's a comfy lounge chair just for you!! :cool:

Everyone I know has been either been laid off or taking substantial pay cuts. :( Hopefully we're seeing the worst of it right now and things start to look brighter soon. :)

I hope you get some rain!! Have a good day Sue!
 
I feel sorry for you having that hot and humid weather! Maybe Luci doesn't like it when it's too hot....:)

I hope everything will be OK for your job. In Quebec, PM said things have to start moving, so he has allowed construction and renovation work on housing units that had been slated for completion by July 31, and all seasonal businesses (landscaping, gardening and residential pool centres) as long as they can meet social distancing measures. Economy has to be reopened!

Have a good day Sue!
 
Was near 80 just a few days ago today 30 degrees & snow! Just never know what to expect!:eek:
images
 
Back
Top