4/15 Kismet AMPS 114, +4 116, +5 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Good Morning LL!

I'm working off of about 3 hours of sleep, thanks to my little pj partier :shock: I was expecting an astronomical bounce this morning, but so far so good :-D He has earned a reduction to 0.25u. No fat, no skinny, just flat, even 0.25u. I hope it will be a good dose for him, but after chatting with Marje last night, we're gonna stick with it for awhile, even if that means flat yellows for awhile, and will slowly, slowly, take him up if he needs it.

He's feeling pretty good this morning! I was expecting a crappy appy, but he is a member of the CPC. He seemed a little disappointed that his breffi was not HC, though :lol:

Sending feel better vines to Fur Ball and Mannie, and all others in need. I hope Wendy's elbow is feeling better, too. Congrats to Star and Phyllis! OTJ baby! :mrgreen: And wishing a wonderful day to each and every one of you.

Yesterday/Recap
AMPS 170
+3--- 117
+4--- 93
PMPS 75
+1--- 55 fed 1.1 oz LC (4%)
+1.5- 56 fed 1 tsp HC (20%)
+2--- 47 fed 1 1/2 tsps HC (20%)
+3--- 50 fed 1 1/2 tsps HC (20%)
+4--- 69
+5--- 60 fed 1 tsp HC
+7--- 70

Today
AMPS 114
+4--- 116
+5--- 97
 
Re: 4/15 Kismet AMPS 114

Hi Courtney. Awesome AMPS following yesterday's great numbers. Hope he holds his reduction and keeps it going. You're doing a great job Courtney.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/15 Kismet AMPS 114

Wow, what a night. That must have been some PJ party! I was surprised this morning when I saw how much HC you had to give. Do you normally have to do that when Kiz gets that low? I ask because I haven't seen that before. On the other hand, what a lovely AMPS for you today. Sending anti-bouncy vines to you today! :-D And I hope you are able to catch up on some rest.
 
Hi John! Thank you for stopping by and for the well wishes!

Hi Katie, no, last night was unusual. Kiz has dropped low before, but never quite that early in the cycle (50s at +1). Since I knew we had a long time to go until nadir, I had to be aggressive and feed HC in larger than usual amounts to keep him above 50. Theoretically, he could have gone very, very, very low. Had I not manipulated his curve with food, he would like have dropped into the teens or something. He is usually more responsive to HC (fed 20% carbs) but last night he was dropping with HC and then surfing. Crazy night! Thanks for the vines. I am amazed that there is no bounce! :shock:

Thinking of all the victims and families of those who were injured in Boston this afternoon. Bombings at marathons, really? SMH. What a world...
 
Hi, Courtney, I guess Kismet wanted some extra attention last night? Glad he's giving you safe blues and greens today.
Good job last night ~ and good luck getting through your busy week!

grumpy.jpg
 
Sorry to hear about the pajama party last night, but congrats on the reduction! Hope you can get a good night's sleep. Sleep well and no funny business, Kismet!
 
Hey Kiz. Nothing like giving mamabean a pj party with all that she has going on. I hope you continue to stay in the greens. And keep it safe, hear? :smile:

Hope you are doing well Courtney, and the rest you get is refreshing!

FB got a reprieve from the cone, preed on the couch and has been napping for the past 2 hours. Ohhh, he seems so much more relaxed to be out of the cone and I'm not looking forward to putting it back on him. He seems so depressed with it on.

Hope you have a great night and week.

Karen
 
It was quite the PJ party and looky, Kismet is in the lagoon again today! Whenever we have to pull the HC out for Zener, it is tough as toenails to get him happy about the lower carb stuff for a day or two. I completely understand, salad just doesn't seem the same after chocolate cake. :lol: Hope you get some rest tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top