4/15 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
An interesting morning.
Lowest AMPS Henry has ever had except back in early Nov. when he had a 203.

AMPS 328 1.75U (lowered dose from 2U to 1.75U)
 
Well, hurrah!

Did you see our discussion about your dear Henry on other thread? I think Joanna's idea is very interesting. If Henry is getting this long duration in the daytime and is too low to shoot at +12, wait until he is in the 200 range (even if it is +15 or so) Shoot what you would regularly do at that number. Our thinking is that might reduce your amps? If your amps is in the 200 range (even at +9) and definitely rising -that would be the part to be careful about - then shoot that number in the morning. What do you think?

Of course, if this discussion works like our other ones about the kitties here, he will just change on his own.....They seem to hear us talking and make a turn around!
 
Yes I read it and think its a good idea. Last night I just gave his shot at normal time since he was 355 and had the fur shot in the AM yesterday.
 
Good for Henry!

If we look at this and try to adjust like we do to everything else, maybe you need more fur shots!!!!!

Hope the good numbers continue through the day.
 
:lol: LOL I think all the kitties hear us talking about different ideas to get them in better numbers and pull a fast one on their own!
I was really expecting 500's this morning (anti-jinx) with no insulin the night 0f 4/13 and a fur shot yesterday.
 
Paws crossed for nice #'s today on that lower (for Henry) AMPS. I think Joanna's idea on changing up the shot times is very interesting. Nice that PZI has that flexibility.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top