4/15 Ducia sk1U, AMPS 276, +4 183, +8 206; PMPS 186, +2 137, +5 202,+8 175, +11 310 Bounce/failure?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
Hello,
and Happy Weekend!

I think of increasing Ducia's dose to the full one unit after two cycles in the Pink and Yellow.

There were some stresses due to noisy plumbing repair on Friday, front loading style feeding that I thought might have contributed to the rise in BGs. I also posted a dental question here.

I am going to increase to full unit tonight unless you advise me against it. It is 3.5 day on the skinny dose. I don't know what to think. The decrease was made after she went down to 40 on 04/11.

She also has 0% carbs Tiki Cat food to try for now. Does it change anything if I am to increase the dose?
 
I'd hang on to the skinny 1 for a little bit longer. I think this is likely a bounce as well.

Think of it this way, the current dose is able to get Ducia into the 50's less than 48 hours ago. You don't want a dose to send her lower than that - so just hang on. I think she'll be back in greens within another day. Bounces can last up to 3 days.
 
Ducia is in the 8th cycle on shaved/skinny 1U dose.
She has new food of 0% carbs now. Total intake about 200 Kc/24h.

Ducia was doing so good on this dose until 4/14 - both cycles were pink and yellow. Somewhat better on the 4/15 cycles.
I cannot figure out what was it on 4/14 : a)bouncing + some stress; b) a dental issue I posted
c) overfeeding: the 200 Kc/day is per vet recommendation. Will have current weight later on but on 04/08 she was 9 lb, about her optimal weight. She looks/behaves great, good energy, some vigorous exercises daily, 5 Ps in norm.

We are skinning the dose by eyeballing drops that we let out from 1U filled syringe to get 0.8U. Maybe we let out more than intended on 4/14? Or left another drop in the needle?

I am lost in my guesses but because the full unit dose sent her too quickly and to the low greens as it was on 4/11 I think we should still keep the skinny. Unless you advise against it.

Any suggestion/thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Happy Easter!
 
I think I would hold for now she got to that 53 just 4 cycles ago and may well be bouncing, so I would give it at least a couple of cycles more to see where she lands when she clears the bounce, there's not much wiggle room with that 53 in there for the moment.

We are skinning the dose by eyeballing drops that we let out from 1U filled syringe to get 0.8U. Maybe we let out more than intended on 4/14? Or left another drop in the needle?
Remember insulin is a hormone and absorbption can vary by 50%, so that can sometimes account for the differences we see in numbers on the same dose, and they are cats after all and it's in there job description to keep us guessing.

How is Ducia otherwise?
Are all the P's in place?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top