4/15, CL+2.25,51;+3,43; +4,42;+5,71+6.25,67;+10.5-170

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290-NEWBIE

Good luck with your otd test! Surf safe today Cleo. Have a good day! hugs and scritches to you and Cleo.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290-NEWBIE

Good morning! I hope the testing goes well this morning and I hope Cleo surfs safely for you today. I know how going back to work can be on momma so hang in there today.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74;NEWBIE

JUST GOT HOME AND TESTED; BG 74. WAIT 1/2 HOUR AND RETEST? Sorry, do not mean to panic, the number just took me by surprise. I will wait 1/2 hour and retest. then I will post again :)
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74;NEWBIE

I have to put in my head that this may be a good thing................breathing deeply :)
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74;NEWBIE

Yes, those greens are a good thing. I know that a low preshot number can make you very nervous. It happend to me and I ended up skipping the shot which may be an option if you can't stall for very long to keep you on your shooting schedule. It looks like the directions tell you to test every 15-20 minutes, 30 min at the latest. You want to catch the numbers rising as soon as you can.

You are doing great and if one of the experts doesn't come along soon, kitty safety first. You can always get back on track tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74;NEWBIE

Hi Katie, I skipped yesterday cause she was lower than usual in the am. I don't want to make a habit of it. Hopefully she will be a little higher when I retest, so I feel comfortable giving the insulin. Cleo is sitting there, patiently waiting for food. this is the best time for me to test. Most times,she is hidden away!
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74;NEWBIE

Do you have a new test number? Where is she at now?

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74;NEWBIE

I have to go back to work, so I can't stay to help. I have sent a private message to see if I could get some help for you. I guess it's up to you if you feel comfortable shooting low. Are you able to test regularly tonight, do you have lots of test strips? If you can't be awake to test tonight, if it were me, I'd skip. I also had to skip several times.

Good news is Cleo is in the green! :mrgreen: It just takes time to get used to it.

Good luck and I'll check back in later if I can to see how things are going.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74; + 1/2 hr 65-NEWBIE

Still dropping...you don't want to shoot a still falling number..if you can keep stalling I would get another test in 30 minutes to see if she is headed up yet or still going down. Just don't feed while stalling

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74; + 1/2 hr 65-NEWBIE

Hopefully a few more experienced folks will log in shortly because I can't stay with you for much longer than about 20 minutes as I will need to run out and pick up my DH from work..If you don't get an answer soon enough here, try posting on Health for more experienced eyes.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74; + 1/2 hr 65-NEWBIE

I don't think you have enough data yet, to shoot this green number (especially with it dropping). One day you will shoot these numbers, but just not yet. I would still go with the stall (without feeding) for 30 minutes just to see if someone else has a differing opinion.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, AMPS:290: PMPS: 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-NEWBIE

the latest I can give insulin is 7 (1/2 hr) due to work. Should I wait, test again, and if still rising give shot?
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, +12 74; + 12.5 65;+13 72-NEWBIE Stalling

Yes, if you can stall another half hour, then do.
Can you please change the Subject Line in your first post to read what I have in this Subject Line?
PMPS means you shot already.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMBG- 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-STALLING NEWBI

I would call this a surf and not a dropping number. Looks like Cleo's depot is now refilled!!

A couple of questions: do you have a good supply of strips and HC food and will you be around and awake to monitor?
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMBG- 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-STALLING NEWBI

Yes, Yes, and I could test up to midnight (5 h ours from now) also have hypo kit
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMBG- 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-STALLING NEWBI

I don't want to seem uncaring, but I get up for work at 5:12 am, and I need a few hours of sleep.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMBG- 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-STALLING NEWBI

I understand. I hope this won't be an all night pajama party. But, there's no way to tell with any degree of certainty what will happen during any given cycle. (I've also been known to mutter that sleep is vastly overrated.) No matter what you do, at some point in this process, Cleo will be in good numbers that will mean you need to either need to stay awake and monitor or you'll need to set an alarm and get up to test. Even if your goal is regulation (and not remission), this is going to happen on occasion.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMBG- 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-STALLING NEWBI

so should I shoot the entire 1 unit? and then can I feed her. She ishungry!!
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMBG- 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-+1.5,71-newbie

You can shoot the 1.0u. Remember, a stall acts like a dose reduction and you're feeding. Both of those things should help. Please get a +1 and a +2 for sure. Whenever I'm a little nervous about shooting low, I test more often. If you are concerned, then get a +0.5 test. (If it were me, I'd probably get that +0.5 test)
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMBG- 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-+1.5,71-newbie

Well, the ride is on! I gave the insulin. I will try and test as often as I can. Cleo is my cat that does not like to be touched - she is spitting mad at being tested every 1/2 hour. I was only able to get her BG with no problem cause she was waiting to be fed.

I will do my best. My dh is home tonight, so he can help me with the capture.

What is the best outcome that I am looking for tonight?

I am starting to worry about tomorrow am already. If I don't test till 7 am, and it is low, I will not have time to wait and retest.

Also, how do I enter this on my SS?

Thanks, I am excited and scared!
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMBG- 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-+1.5,71-newbie

I know it's exciting and scary, your first time. Good job shooting. The food should bring her up, and the Lantus shouldn't have onset until around +2. I guess the best outcome would be that she surfs really nicely in flat green numbers tonight. Otherwise another good outcome would be that she earns a dose reduction, that would make you feel more comfortable leaving her tomorrow morning. In the mean time, I think I would freeze some serving size portions of LC and some of MC in case you want to leave those out for her tomorrow. Hugs. ;-)
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMBG- 74; + 1/2 hr 65;+1,72-+1.5,71-newbie

Hi Jane! Good luck with Cleo! She's doing great (and so are you!). :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;NEWBIE

Hi Jane

Nice shooting! I agree with Sienne and Dyana - test early and often and it would be great to have a nice surf tonight. With your SS, you can put all the values in the "PMPS" column, ending with the final value which becomes your real PMPS value. You could put the "@" time for each one like you are doing now, or just list the number and then indicate by your dose value how late the shot was delayed. You can look at Leo's SS as an example - Feb 25 is a good example of a fun night and morning. You can also manually change the cell color and test color using the icons at the top ... the half-tipped paint can for the cell color, and the underlined "A" for the text color.

Hope the testing goes well for Cleo.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77-NEWBIE

+.75 - 77BG

Thanks Lisa,

I will try. My google SS keeps telling me that I need a different IE. I love the paint can!!
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77-NEWBIE

Good job! And you can take the 911 icon off. It tends to cause high blood pressure. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77-NEWBIE

Hi Lisa,

Stupid question, but now my comments on my SS are starting from the center. How can I make it start on L margin again?

thanks!
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77-NEWBIE

There's an icon that looks like a bunch of straight lines. It lets you change the alignment of the text in a cell.

Also, you really don't need to test more than every 30 min. It takes that long for food to get into the system. I had you test early to make sure there wasn't a further drop.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77-NEWBIE

It's good to see she's still surfing along.. How do you usually feed her, in one big meal, or in several small meals?
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77-NEWBIE

Hi Jane and Cleo! Good job on your green shot tonight! I wish you the best and a relatively "early/easy" night! Scritches to your cute girl (even if she is a handful when testing!) Good night from the east coast of FL! ~Deborah (& Shasta)
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77; +1.5-55 NEWBIE

+1.5 - BG55..................Shold I offer any HC food. She is eating some LCFF now
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77; +1.5-55 NEWBIE

Good, on the small meals.

With a 55, this early in the cycle, I would try to stop the drop, by feeding her a little MC. Can you give her a teaspoon of LC and add a teaspoon of HC to the top and see if she'll eat it all up, or else mix it in. Please do a +2 after feeding her.

Mainly, we want to feed her small amounts, so she doesn't get too full, as we may need her to eat when needed, for awhile.
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77; +1.5-55 NEWBIE

Of couse, now she is hiding from me. I will give her a bit and then hunt her down :(
 
Re: 4/15, CLEO, : PMPS,71;+.75-77; +1.5-55 NEWBIE

Like seeing Cleo with some Greens! Hope she earns a reduction right away so you can boost her up and avoid a pj party.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top