4/15 Checkbook pmps 175 +3/122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41164

Good morning LL
Checkers woke me for food at what would have been +9. I didn't test. This morning is wonderful, for having missed two doses.
This wil be his third missed dose. Hopefully, Tonight I should be able to see what I'm doing.


Anybody know how soon a shed is depleted?
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

I haven't a clue how long it takes for the shed to run out. Sorry. Great numbers though for having to skip 3 shots. Hope all goes well with the doctor's appt. today.
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

Barb, I'm so pleased that Checkers is staying so low for you! What a good boy! :-D

As far as the shed, it's pretty depleted by this point after 36 hours without insulin....the fact that he is still in the blues, and has been able to bring himself down, shows that Mr. P is helping out. While he still needs support, it's a great sign! :-D

I hope your doctor's appointment goes great....I'm sure you will be very pleased with the results! Keep us posted!

ETA: As Sienne said, exactly how depleted the shed is....no way to be sure.
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

GO CHECKERS!!!! Wow Barb - this is truly very awesome. I too would think that the shed has been depleted by now, but I certainly am no expert. I am so thrilled to see that he has been able to maintain great numbers without insulin support. It is just the best. As Laurie said it does indicate that the pancreas is helping out. While he still needs support it really is a very good sign.

Good luck with your appt - I hope all goes well there.
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

Whoa. 135 and two skipped shots? Checkers is behaving like a pro!

I can't see the numbers of Checkerboy's spreadsheet after April 12th. Is it normal? Did I just miss something?
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

7:30 AM/ 135.....LC
10:30 AM/ 132....LC
I don't know how to put numbers in subject line

Counting hours from last shot is too confusing, so am putting in time.

Gonna try to update SS. Thanks for reminding me Manouk.
I'm shaking all over right now. I expected to find his bg sky high this test.
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

LIsa, I'm not doing a trial. I had a cataract removed yesterday, and didn't give shot, because I would have been crazy with worry all day.
As it turned out, he has stayed blue, so far, even missing 3 doses

Toay one eye is bandaged and the other is not good enough to draw insulin. I'm having enough trouble typing.

I will go back to .25u, just as soon as I can see will enough to do it.
Hopefully tonight. Doc appt. this afternoon for followup.

Google is giving me trouble. I coudln' tget today's numbers in.
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

Nice Chex! So sweet behaving nicely for furmomma :-D

Hope you heal soon and get to see with two eyes again :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

I hope all goes well with the doctor today, at least Checks is taking you mind off one worry. Go Checkers!
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

Been thinking of you all day...
and now I see this!!!!

SWEET!!! (antijinx)

funny-pictures-cat-does-dance.jpg
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

135....7:30 am
132...10:30
188...12:30 pm
256...4:30

Morning numbers food related. Yay, I can see, to draw insulin tonight.
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135

gosh darn it!!!

truly glad you can see...but I was hoping, you know...he might decide to pull a Max like Binks did!
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135 ....256/ 3hours preshot

Not bad surfing for three missed shots checkers! And still only mid yellow!! Glad your eye is doing so much better barb ...
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135 ....256/ 3hours preshot

Barb: I'm so sorry I missed your surgery yesterday but I'm ecstatic to see Checks' numbers after three skipped doses. WOW!!! I hope your eye is doing better and soon you will be able to see 20/20 out of it. Are you doing the other one, too, soon?

Hope you are feeling ok.
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook AMBG 135 ....256/ 3hours preshot

135....7:30 am
132...10:30
188...12:30 pm
256...4:30
175 ..pmps.......one half hour after eating. Gave .25u


Thank you for good wishes everyone.

The first thing I saw when the bandage came off, was my daughter's beautiful face! :-D

Yes Marjorie, I'm doing the other one, because I had no idea how bad the 'good' one was, until I got the worse one done.
I now have one eye that sees brilliantly, and one terrible one.

I'm very pleased with Checkers' numbers the last two days. I hope we don't pay for the 3 missed doses, tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook pmps 175

Hi Barb,
It's great that you can see so well again and that now the former "good" eye is the worser of the two!! Hooray for the new type of cataract surgery!!! And Checkers did so well without shots. You may see a whole new pattern now for him.
Have a great weekend and a lovely evening tonight,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook pmps 175

I am so glad that all is well with your eye - that your vision has improved so much, that is great!!!!! :-D :-D I had so hoped all was well.

I am so impressed on who well Checks did without the juice for close to two days. It was just the best.

have a great night tonight Barb. congrats on the successful surgery!
 
Re: 4/15 Checkbook pmps 175

Impressive Checkers : ) I'd have been grinning from ear to ear with them numbers too. Does your eye hurt any? Glad you are recovering so quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top