4/14Gracie PMPS 360 +4 147 +10 88 +11.75 42 +12.5 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 293 8th cycle sk1u
+2: 303
+4: 263
+6: 277
+10: 261
PMPS: 244 9th cycle sk1u
+2: 105
+2.5: 76
+3: 61
+3.5: 53
+4: 67
+5: 100
+6: 113
+7: 145
+9: 162


Good morning LL! Healing vines to all of our ailing beloved LL kitties!!

Gracie seems pretty chipper this morning and is standing on her hind legs on the top shelf of her jungle gym trying to swat the window treatments. Poor Mike is I-) I-) I-) I-) A very long night for him...what a trooper those two are. We decided to try Ann's theory on the LC food with karo to try and keep the bounces to a minimum. So Mike gave her a little karo at +2.5 to slow her down and one more drop at +3.5 I believe. So we're still learning that even that might be too much for her at this dose so we may just have to use a drop to slow her down and then LET HER RIP and be a surfer girl :lol: :lol: :lol: Her eye looks better this morning but still a little weepy. Need to call the eye vetty today. Gracie has to go to the NRT vetty today to see if she needs some liver support since her ALT was a little elevated last week on her bloodwork (which was otherwise gorgeous).

I would have thought that Tobey would be worn out from all the excitement of the last few days between all the kitties guarding the catnip patch, his big FIRST birthday party yesterday, and KTSS for Trixie and Tessie Lou later on. But he's raring to go...ahhhh...kittenhood :lol: :lol: I thought I'd never get all that flour cleaned out of the kitchen from them baking the cinnamon cake. Thanks to all who wished Tobey a happy birthday...I hope you got his thank you note on Gracie's condo yesterday.
Off to TBP.

I doubt I'll get to condos today but please know I am thinking of each of you and your kitties. Have an awesome day.
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie AMPS 112

You all have a great day too...

Gracie we're on our way to guard the patch again today and chase a few tails poolside! ~~Attie
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie AMPS 112

Beautiful AMPS for little Gracie today! I'm glad her eyes are better. It sounds like Tobey is extending his birthday with excitement left over from yesterday's party. Part of all that flour on the floor was when Maggie accidentally upset the bowl! :lol: She's laughing, not me. Hope your day goes by fast!
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie AMPS 112

dang it...i'm kind of limited access to the laptop right now with a wrenched back...
CAN'T BELIEVE WE MISSED THE BUSH BABY'S FIRST BIRTHDAY!!!

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, TOBERMAN!!!
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie AMPS 112 +2 137

DH here - 137 at +2. Hopefully just a food spike and she will come down into green for the day.
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie AMPS 112 +2 137 +3 163

GOT to be a food spike, I hope you are recovering from last night! :roll:

Gracie, I'm on my way ! I'm with Mannie got to get away today! I hope I don't fall asleep on guard duty. -- TessI
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie AMPS 112 +2 137 +3 163

DH here - I've tried to quit trying to figure out why their numbers do things sometimes. Having said that, I can't figure out why she is climbing :-D . No carbs since +3 last night. She did come down kind of steeply early on last night, so maybe thats it. I'm very happy though, that I'm wondering why she is climbing in blue as opposed to pink. Her spreadsheet over the last several days looks awesome. Just hoping the vetty visit doesn't make her go up more.
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie AMPS 112 +2 137 +3 163

Wrong way, Miss Gracie!!

Fingers and paws crossed for a good vet visit and some naptime for DH!!! Love that little Tobey is taking his new big boy life in stride!! I left money for Willie today... he has apparently figured out how to shop at Costco, so I've instructed him to bring you a 48 pack of Friskies for the kids, and a swiffer wetjet, which he has been instructed to use in case of any more kitchen accidents!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm sure he'll be back later for Gracie's KTSS session as well!

Gotz de supplies, Miss Gracie an' I'z on mah way!! --Willie
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie AMPS 112 +2 137 +3 163

I gave up trying to figure it out ages ago. :lol: :lol: My reasoning now is: he's a cat. his mission is to keep me guessing, and add a few more gray hairs.

It was a nice cycle for Gracie last night, guess she decided to try a little blue bounce today. I hope the vetty visit went well.

Gracie - we are on our way!! Attie and Willie have more supplies - me too! See you soon! Back to camp Gracie! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie PMPS 360

DH here - Marje came home with some kind of stomach bug. She feels pretty bad so I don't expect her on condos tonight. I have to get up at 3 to commute to work, so it looks like Gracie picked a good night to be high. We haven't seen a number this high in a while. She was in low yellow when I checked her before the trip to the vet, so I'm thinking/hoping the stress bounced her up higher than normal. She is also a little sneezy today. The wind has been blowing a lot and there is lots of stuff in the air. I guess it could be a little URI as well. Time will tell.

The vet visit went well. The link between her pancreas and liver is improving and all her other tests were perfect. Don't ask me how this voodoo works but it really seems to. I was skeptical in the beginning but they are making a believer out of me. I have always had a pretty well tuned nose for BS but this NRT stuff really seems to work.

Hoping Miss Gracie comes down some tonight, but not pull another all-nighter. She might have a hard time holding the pokey sticks herself. :lol: I'll check back in with her +2.
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie PMPS 360

so what is KTSS? i've seen that several times but don't know what it is . . .

i hear ya on the trying to figure it out. this is not for us analytical types! i like a + b = c, and this is all touchy feely and not logical-ish! :lol:

at least Gracie's going to let you sleep tonight! - I assume so, at least.
 
Re: 4/14 Gracie PMPS 360

Marjorie, you need some chicken soup? Healing vines?? KTSS will be along soon. You guys have had a busy day. Mike, I hope that you all will get some good rest tonight. Gracie: come down gradually and safely--no dives. Tobey, nice work on the flour!

Ella & Rusty (who'll be on catnip guard duty tomorrow, too)
 
Re: 4/14GraciePMPS 360 +2 274+4 147+6 179+10 88 +11.75 42 DO

I'm stalling....what an unexpected night. We've started reducing Gracie's dose after the first time she goes below 50. She's coming out of a bounce on this one though. Should I go ahead and reduce to .75u from sk1u? She's been a little bouncy lately and I was actually wondering if we were going to have to take her up. Please note: I did feed the +10 of 88 to try and bump her up.

Thanks!!!

Recap:
PMPS: 360
+2: 274
+4: 147
+5: 170
+6: 179
+8: 147
+10: 88 fed 6%
+11.75: 42
 
Re: 4/14Gracie PMPS 360 +4 147 +10 88 +11.75 42 STALL! DOSE?

First, feed the 40's. Before you do, grab another test and let's see what Gracie is doing.
 
Re: 4/14Gracie PMPS 360 +4 147 +10 88 +11.75 42 STALL!

Sorry...forgot to mention that I did feed that 42....not totally with it this morning. I fed it right after I got the +11.75. I'm getting ready to check her again in a minute BUT I think she might have gotten into some higher civvie (canned) food as well ohmygod_smile
 
75 at +12.5 but I know this is a carb number....should I go ahead and shoot and if so what dose? I'll be here all day and I know I have to feed her some carbs from the get go...or I can stall another 30 mins to see what she does. Thank you!
 
Re: 4/14Gracie PMPS 360 +4 147 +10 88 +11.75 42 STALL!

Well, I guess Gracie wanted to celebrate Tobey's birthday with what amounts to "cake."

So, Gracie has earned a reduction with that 42. She usually turns around -- it's just a matter of how soon. You can either shoot a BCS dose or stall. It's up to you. If you are really feeling lousy and are concerned about monitoring, you could skip. If you've got the flu, unless you test Gracie in the bathroom, being in two places at once could be hard!
 
Ohhhhhhhhh, Gracie! What's going on with you? I'm watching and waiting for the next post...
Marjorie, feel better! We momma beans can never get sick, don'tcha know?
 
Sienne: I don't want to shoot a BCS if I'm reducing her. I'm ok....mostly just stomach cramps and nausea but am not needing to spend a lot of time in the loo.
So how long should I stall before shooting and you said a reduced dose... so .75u? With the extra carbs, it could be a while before I know if I'm shooting a real number; I kinda lean towards shooting now...the .75u...and just staying on top of the monitoring. Safe??? Thank you.
 
Come on Gracie.. enough with the drama!! Now that you have a nice low PS, let's keep it that way! No more pulling this "I'll go from 360 to 42 and drive momma crazy" stuff.

Good luck!

Jason
 
Ok..thanks...I'm going to do another test here in a minute and if she's up more, then I'll shoot the .75u...I was feeling much worse last night and still managed to monitor her so I think I'll be ok...I'm good at power napping with my phone alarm on. Thank you so much.
 
Is this Gracie's way of getting you up and going? Take it easy on mambean, Gracie. I hate skipping too and it's always a pain to figure out what's what when you have to feed a PS 40. Good luck on the reduction! :mrgreen: Feel better soon!
 
Feel better Marjorie!!! Good luck on the decrease and I hope you both will have an easier day with a lot of napping. Happy Friday! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top