4/14 Victor AMPS 22.3/401 +3 22.5/423

H Allen

Member Since 2022
Still a pretty high AMPS- last night a few hours after PAMPS we did get down into the yellow- maybe a fluke...who knows....I'm gong to try and resist testing today except at PAMPS unless someone recommends other....
 
Still a pretty high AMPS- last night a few hours after PAMPS we did get down into the yellow- maybe a fluke...who knows....I'm gong to try and resist testing today except at PAMPS unless someone recommends other....
Im so sorry for your frustration :( we have all been there :bighug:
I definitely would recommend to test every time you have the chance, the more information the better decisions you can take. Dose changes are made based on the lowest values not the preshots.
A good starting point is to test +2 all the time, if this value is similar or lower than the preshot it most of the time will mean an active cycle, if it is higher than the preshot it means a bouncing cycle and maybe testing more is not going to give you much information.
Good luck whatever your decision might be :bighug:
 
Good day!
I think the low yellow might have been a fluke, like you said. If you scan through spreadsheets at the diagnosis point, you’ll see it can be a very slow process. Then, voila - you’ll start seeing those yellows pop up, then the beautiful blues and greens. It can take weeks or months, BUT don’t forget, you have already begun helping your beautiful boy.
Happy day to you!
 
Since the +3 this morning was higher, I wouldn't have tested any more until PMPS. You've mentioned before that it's not easy for you to just get extra tests, so best to save them for when needed and his numbers are overall a lot lower. If that really was a low yellow yesterday (time to celebrate!), then he's probably bouncing.

The link to your previous post here for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-13-victor-amps-19-5-351-pamps-18-4.261955/
 
Back
Top