4/14 Tugger PMPS 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvie and Tugger

Very Active Member
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11857&p=118418#p118418

So I woke up to a +10 of 106 and five cats singing me songs about dying of starvation. SOL they were, because I couldn't feed. After Bella realized I was just going to keep ignoring her, she solved her own problem. She went and nommed the dog's kibble. We covered it up and gave her some hc food and hubby watched to be sure Tug couldn't get it (hubby fed her next to the dog's dish) but BB and Tux ran her off and polished off what she didn't eat.

When it was finally time to feed, everyone came but Bella so I guess she's satisfied for now. Silly kitty eating drooler food. Tugger ate his breffis like a little piggy and took his shot without noticing it other than to turn his head towards me and give me a dirty look for messing with his fur.

This is the not the first time he's had a +10 just over 100 and came down from it on his own before pre-shot. This is a very good sign is it not?

I hope everyone has a wonderful day! I'm having a hard time keeping up with condos between the hubby/sharing internet thing and everything else I've got going on, I'm trying but not doing to well. Everything I do right now takes three times longer than usual because hubby keeps talking to me, which makes me TOTALLY loose my train of thought and it takes a while to find where it hid. I'm not used to having people talking at me during the day. This living together stuff is hard. I dunno how we did it before but I sure hope we find a way to deal with this soon because I'm getting awful grumpy.

Anyone need a spare hubby? I'll rent him out by the week, CHEAP. He's great at fixing stuff, he's an excellent housekeeper, cooks even better than he cleans and all he needs to keep him happy is a decent internet connection with enough bandwidth to play his games and download his shows.... You'll end your week with a spotless house, a full tummy, and have had a nice vacation from everything except medicating pets (he'll feed, water, walk, scoop up after 'em but not dope 'em) Emails, phone calls or pm's are acceptable forms of communication. First come first serve! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

Tugger is looking good....but YOU are a mess! :lol: Have you lost your MIND? :o Do you really think anyone on here would pay any money, no matter how cheap...to have another DH? :lol: :lol: Sorry, maybe there is someone out there who will take you up on it but for myself...I'm all set, thanks!

I went out and bought a laptop so I could get online to post to FDMB. MY DH scoops the poops too but sometimes forgets to tell me of the findings and it's not use asking him after the fact cause he doesn't remember things like that....and he doesn't test or shoot either.
uh...wait a minute....did you say yours cooks? and cleans the house?
hmmmmm.... :roll:
I guess a trade is out of the question...you would be lowering your standards. :lol:
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

:lol: My DH will test and shoot, but will leave you crappy notes. He won't scoop the poop tho! :lol: He will empty the box as long as it has a liner, however. Honestly, tho, I can handle the cat...if there was a way that DH could lactate and feed the baby, tho, that would REALLY make me happy! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anyway, glad Tugger had a good night and looks to be starting a good day. And Marvie, it definitely takes an adjustment period to get used to a new person in the house again--even if they have been there before. I never read why he was gone for 2 years?
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

Boy do I relate to the DH thing -- mine works 70-80 hour weeks for months and then is off for 2-3 months. I get so used to no one being here it is hard to adjust when he is here all the time.
I don't see a blue on SS for yesterday. T does have a tendency to rise for his +10s, I don't read too much into that. Holding steady on the 0.25u. :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

I see, Marvie! I figured it was probably a military thing as I know you said olderson is in training. And yes, you WILL get things figured out eventually! My DH is a high school teacher and a football coach. I don't see him much during the fall (and apparently we can't plan our children well because BOTH were football season births!), and we always have a bit of an adjustment once the season is over. It was really strange this past season since DS was born at the end of September. For so long I was used to being home with just him (DD was at daycare) and DH wouldn't get home until 6 or so (or 9 or 10 on game nights), and then suddenly he was home every day at 4. Suddenly I no longer knew how to plan my days for some reason--and it was only a change of 2 hours! I can only begin to imagine the adjustment to not living there for 2 years and suddenly being home! I know you said he can't retire now until 2013, but will he be stationed somewhere else again, or is he home for the duration?
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

Hubby just brought me a photo book that has some kitten pictures in it =) I'm going to scan them in a little bit, want to look and see if I can find some more so I can do 'em all at once. Tugger was such a little nut when he was little =) They all were! At one point when they were kittens we had ten kittens (two litters from two sets of parents) and four adult cats in the house. Talk about a cat house =) We were petsitting for a friend who had to leave town for a funeral, her adults had just had a litter of 5 and we had our 5 and the MamaShadow (who had escaped and gotten knocked up a second time with a second litter of 5 in her belly) plus the friend's three adults.

Ten kittens can wreak havoc on a small apartment :lol:
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

Holy cow that's a lot of kittens! I don't think I could handle that. Two cats is our limit--not just on cost, but on space as well. The drooler takes up a lot of room, but he's a sweetheart, so I can't complain. Oh, wait, I was the one who chose him at the shelter, so it's my fault, eh? :lol: Anyway, I think in general as long as we have one cat, we'll always have two. They're better in pairs. Max never seemed to mind being an only, but he does seem better with a counterpart in crime. :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

He's stationed here in Norfolk for the duration, but his ship will be going back out to sea next year. We'll have close to a year together, then about a year of sea time where he will be in and out a LOT including one deployment, followed by retirement. I guess I should look at this as practice for retirement ;) He'll get another job, has time left for a whole second career before we hit retirement age so at least he won't be home 24/7 after the Navy gig is up ;-)


Part of the problem is that there have been a lot of really big changes and he wasn't here to absorb them like the rest of us did, it's all hitting him suddenly.

We had a bed bug infestation a year and a half ago, which I had to deal with alone and it took more than 6 months to get rid of them completely. The experience left me sort of scarred. I have anxiety issues and some OCD stuff going on now and I get itchy (mostly anxiety related) if certain protocols aren't followed. My bed has GOT to be a clean zone, nothing can be placed on it from the floor or anywhere except clothes fresh out of the dryer. He keeps putting stuff on my bed nd I don't know where it came from. So I'm not sleeping well because every cat hair that tickles me makes me think bugs are crawling on me. Which means I have to get up, strip all of my clothes off and inspect them for possible bb's and I can't go back to bed because he's in it and sleeping so I can't turn the light on to make sure there are no bb's in my bed. Can't sleep on the couch because we had them in that room too, and even though we have new furniture... I just can't. These are just a couple of the issues I have from that experience, but he thinks I'm making a big deal out of nothing. Acts like we had fleas or something easy. He just doesn't get it and there is no way to make him get it because he's never even seen a live one, much less how fast the suckers move or what they really do.

I on the other hand, became a freakin' expert on the subject. I spent 18 months of my life killing them and dealing with the aftermath. If you've ever had lice and had to treat your home for that... or know someone who has... imagine that hell multiplied by ten times and then imagine doing it every few days for 18 months while working 70+ hours, dealing with a teenaged pothead and the olderson who moved in with us (we hadn't seen him since he was 3, he moved in at 18) plus 5 cats and the great dane, then cancer and FD got thrown in right at the end.

So yep, I'm a wee bit OCD and neurotic and anxious and just a tad bit witchy. :evil:
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

Oh my Marvie! You HAVE had a lot going on the last two years! The bugs would get me too--snakes and mice don't bother me, but bugs definitely do. I can't imagine having to deal with that, and the OCD that has ensued is totally understandable. The teenage boys certainly wouldn't be much help either, tho I'm not sure if teenage girls would have been any better. ;-) And was it you that had the cancer too? You know, I thought having two kids two years apart was hard, especially with the FD thrown in, but it now seems easy compared to what you've been dealing with. ((((Marvie!))))
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

Heh, yeah it's been a bit on the crazy-making side. Having my kids close together was nothing compared to these past two years lol.

Yeah, I had a little bout of bladder cancer last fall. It was quick and mostly painless and all over in 6 months, I'm fine now =) I never got really ill or anything, it was just scary for a while there. As far as cancer goes, I was very lucky.
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85

Well I'm glad to hear it was quick and not too awful to deal with! Tugger is one lucky cat to have you around for his mama! :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85 +2 74 +5 82 +10 80

I really shouldn't complain, and normally I don't. It's an adjustment period, it's gonna suck. When we first moved in together, it didn't suck because we were all newly in love and stuff so little crap didn't get on our nerves. I'm over all that now :lol: I can love him in spite of his annoyances. I know it's tough for him too. It'll probably get easier after today, I think I either made him understand a little better about some of my anxiety stuff... or he just said he'd do whatever I want to stop the crying. Either way, if he tries to work with me on that I can deal with the rest.

I've come a long way in getting past most of the leftover issues from dealing with the bugs-who-shall-not-be-named but I still have a few. They are the ones I feel the most strongly about of course. The bugs-who-shall-not-be-named can live for 18 months without feeding and can survive almost anything except high heat and a very small selection of highly toxic stuff pretty much. It's been barely a year since my last sighting. He's got 6 months before I can even begin to feel convinced that every itchy spot is not a fresh bite from a bug that got missed in the treatments. Then I probably won't really feel safe for another 6 months after that because science has been wrong before. It doesn't help that I have developed a sensitivity to the casings of those and other bugs, I'll welt up if I touch them even if I'm not bitten. But finding an itchy spot, fresh bite or not, will send me into a panic requiring much laundry to be done and hours of cleaning and steaming of things in order to feel ok again. He's not seen that happen so he just really doesn't what I'm going through. Worst part is, I can look at me from the outside and see how irrational it all seems to an outsider so I beat up on myself for the anxiety. It all sucks. But I've been getting better. We just need to find a happy medium somewhere.
 
Re: 4/14 Tugger AMPS 85 +2 74 +5 82 +10 80

Just wanted to stop by and say hi and way to go Tugger! I haven't had as much time to post the last couple of days either! Have a good night, I am off to tbp!
 
Marvie
I am scratching my head as I read your condo.
I cannot even imagine what you went through and still are.
I am a lice maniac and my kids know the rules about hats, pillows and sharing.
Whenever I think or talk about it, well I have to scratch.

I hope the settling down with DH goes smoothly and quickly.
And of course to add to everything, now you are a case manager for Venita.
Wow Marvie. I am in awe!!!

Oh and Tugger, beautiful numbers. Terrific.
 
I think you should and deserve to have a good night's sleep. Tugger is going to be fine, I wouldn't worry about him.

On the won't name buggies -- I felt bad for you when I read that. I've never had anything that bad. I did have 6 weeks of hives and now anytime I need some cream on me I freak out. I had to have medicine cream put on me three times a day, it was horrible, the welts were so sensitive. It is traumatizing what you went through. (((((((((((Marvie))))))))))))

On the DH side of things -- I had a rat problem in the back yard, spent months, actually years trying to get rid of them. I would solve one burrow and they'd make another. They drove me absolutely nuts, not to mention creeped out, and then I'd walk out onto the back porch and see a bag of trash DH left there. :roll:
 
Hey Marvie! You are SUPERWOMAN!! I've never had to deal with bedbugs, but know people who have. It's not fun. It makes cockroaches seem like, well, cockroaches! Tugger is doing great and so are you. Hang in there!

Ella
 
:lol: :lol: Oh I have a great DH but can so relate with what you are saying he works at Ford that makes explorers which of course do not sell too good anymore and last year he was laid off so much and boy does he get underfoot at home he is very helpful about some things but other times you just want your space or I do anyway 2 yrs is a long time to be apart so I can see where it might take a while to get a routine again and to add so happy Tugger is doing well :mrgreen:
 
TUGGER)))))))))))))

it is 11:59 as i write this, so technically under the wire. just came by to check on your and marvie-bean and see how your day has been. Looks like you are continuing to wear your dose well. Not too much drama lately..which is unlike you, but a nice little break for mama.

HAppy hump-day.

b&H
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top