4/14 Trixie +2.5 70 +3 68 +3.5 72 +4 86 +4.5 82 +5 101

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/14 Trixie PMPS 115 +1 72 +1.5 72 +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68

What's the alternate plan if she does get full? Then we bust out the karo?
 
Re: 4/14 Trixie PMPS 115 +1 72 +1.5 72 +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68

Yes, if she starts to slow down, let me know....we'll add karo to get more boost with less food. :smile: You're doing great, Amy! See ya at +3.5!
 
Re: 4/14 Trixie +1 72 +1.5 72 +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68 +3.5 72

Gorgeous! She knows how to hang ten (or twenty! :lol: ) You're doing great. I'll be back in 15...
 
Re: 4/14 Trixie +1 72 +1.5 72 +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68 +3.5 72 +4

+4 86

Little bit of a rise...should I feed again, or wait and test?
 
Re: 4/14 Trixie +1 72 +1.5 72 +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68 +3.5 72 +4

Thanks Julie!!! This has been a nail biter...a first for us, but with Laurie's help I'm feeling much more comfortable now!!!
 
Re: 4/14 Trixie +1 72 +1.5 72 +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68 +3.5 72 +4

Cool beans...thanks, Laurie!!

This has been both the slowest and fastest night of my life...know what I mean???
 
Re: 4/14 Trixie +1 72 +1.5 72 +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68 +3.5 72 +4

I know exactly what you mean, Amy! You are doing a great job. You're doing all the work...I've got the easy part. ;-)
 
Re: 4/14 Trixie +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68 +3.5 72 +4 86 +4.5 82

Let's see if she will surf with a little LC..just a tsp or so...and yes, test in 30 min. ;-)
 
Re: 4/14 Trixie +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68 +3.5 72 +4 86 +4.5 82

After a few rounds of kitty-crack enhanced LC, she wasn't too impressed with straight-up Wellness, but she did eat about a tsp...

See ya in about 18 minutes :cool: !
 
+5 101

Definitely seeing a rise now. What's the next step - another test in 30, just to be sure?

Any ideas about tomorrow yet?
 
Re: 4/14 Trixie +2 73 +2.5 70 +3 68 +3.5 72 +4 86 +4.5 82

I think you can wait an hour now. Hopefully she will surf there. Hold the food, I bet she gained a pound tonight! :lol:

About tomorrow...a lot will depend on how she does for the rest of the cycle and where her numbers are in the morning. You will need to get a +11 and post it, and ask for dose help. I'm sure you'll be able to go to work, it's just the decision about what dose to shoot, or skip if necessary. I doubt you'll need to skip, but let's see in the AM.
 
If she is still surfing around where she is now in an hour, you're good to leave a little food out and get some sleep. I'll wait to see where she is before I head to bed.

I'm not sure if anyone will be around then....I'm not usually up that early.
 
Ok...I'll play the morning by ear, then. After tonight, I know I'll be nervous about shooting anything too low since I can't stay home, but I don't want to get into the habit of skipping, either.
 
Tonight was an unusual circumstance....it was related to the dental. This was not typical for shooting low. Basically, she was over dose, the shed was overflowing.

I would stick with the 0.75u dose for now, consider that your new dose....however, whether or not you want to shoot that dose in the morning will depend on Trixie's numbers in the morning. If she is low, you will want to shoot a reduced dose. Since you can't monitor, you will want to err on the side of caution. Other than telling you that, I can't give you more specific guidance now...because you will need to see what happens between now and then.
 
+6 - 111

Thanks for all your help, Laurie. You have no idea how much I appreciate it.

And thanks for the advanced thoughts about the morning...we'll see what tomorrow brings. At the very least, I will consider 0.75 her new dose.

Have a great night - and thanks again!!!

Amy
 
You did a GREAT job with the whole thing, Amy. I'm glad I could help...but I'm just paying it forward. Others have helped me, I'm just passing it on.

Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top