4/14 SHEBA It was a bounce! AMPS 446,+3 313, +4 229,+5 182, +7.5 79, PMPS 175, +4 229

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-13-sheba-amps-277.136139/#post-1403982
Sheba has been in high numbers for 2 days now after the dose reduction. The first cycle after the reduction was good but the next 4 were high. Do you think this a bounce or is it a failed reduction? If it is a bounce, it is a long one for Sheba these days. She has been clearing them fairly quickly of late.
It is the early hours of the morning here in Sydney. I thought if I posted now I might get an answer in time for the AMPS. Your thoughts and advice would be appreciated please
Thanks
 
I have difficulty with this issue but to me I think it might still be a bounce because it's been high after the depot drained and hasn't dropped at all. That being said it could very well be a failed reduction. You need to be prepared to be up tonight should it be a bounce that clears while you take the dose back up. It's so hard for me to tell. Chris could very well be right.
 
I might be inclined to hold the dose given the pink number this evening. I'm wondering whether it's a "high before a break." The only way to know is to hold the dose for a cycle. To be honest, I think this one is a judgement call which is why you're getting differing opinions.
 
Thank you for the advice. I have stayed with the same dose for another cycle to see what happens. Very disappointing AMPS 446. I am surprised she is staying high for so long.
 
+3 313. That is quite a drop at +3 for her as she typically doesn't start to drop until between +3 and +3.5
So maybe it was a bounce.......but it was a long bounce for her these days. Only upside of all this is I have had good sleeps for the last few nights and I have to say I feel so much better for it.
Looks like she might have gone straight from the trampoline to the high tower for the dive:rolleyes:
I will get a +3.5 to see where she is at and if she is dropping I will give her some higher carbs to try and stop her dropping too fast
 
+3.5 274
When recording that on the SS .......if you have two lots of numbers eg +3 and +3.5 and they fall into two different colours ( the 200s and the 300s) can you devide the cell and put in the two colours or not? If not, how do you colour the cell?
Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top