4/14 Rocky PMPS 244 +2 316 +6 285 +8 264 +11 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning, ~O)

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117164

Rocky has had a mere 6 hours in green numbers, not even consecutive green numbers, on the insulin dose of 2.0u for 10 cycles, or 5 days. He has had WAY OVER 11 hours in stinky pinky numbers on the reduced dose of 2.0u, and even one red number during those 5 days.

On the sixth day, after waking up to a 251 and seeing NO green overnight, I raised his dose to a skinny 2.25u.. I hope that I made it skinny enough.

Rocky's recap from yesterday:

AMPS 150 +2 111 +4 86 +5 120 +11 343
PMPS 327 +1 356 +3 253 +8 334
 
Re: dosecrease 4/14 Rocky AMPS 251 +2 117

Good luck with the dosecrease. I'm thinking of trying calipers since I am having tiny increases and decreases like you are. What about you?
 
4/14 Rocky AMPS 251 +2 117 + 4 51 +4.5 47

Hi Elise, I think calipers is an excellent idea. I need to look into buying a pair.

I am going to call the 47 BG at AMPS + 4.5 a "meter variance" and I am not going to give Rocky a reducie tonight, UNLESS I have a hard time keeping Rocky's BG up. I learned that I should have fed him 1/2 can of LC FF Classic Chicken at AMPS +4 when he was at 51. Instead, I only fed him 1/4 of a can of it. At the 47, nearly unchanged from 51, I fed Rocky another 1/4 can of the FF Classic Chicken w/ two measured "smidgens" of Karo syrup.

The other thing is, I am testing him every 15 minutes when Rocky's BG gets to 50.. I wonder if I am giving his food enough time to influence his BG when I re-test again in 15 minutes instead of every 1/2 an hour. :roll:
 
Re: 4/14 Rocky AMPS 251 +2 117 + 4 51 +5.15 75 +6 92

I am considering trying to give Rocky a FAT 2.0u insulin shot tonight instead of a skinny 2.25u, like he received this morning. I want to see if he can surf the greens.

I think I really need to buy the calipers and use them, but whether or not I can learn how to use them properly is another matter. I don't believe I am smart enough to figure them out. :?
 
Re: 4/14 Rocky AMPS 251 +2 117 + 4 51 +5.15 75 +6 92

I have no idea how to use them either but I ordered calipers today. You can see if I can master the art first.
 
Re: 4/14 Rocky PMPS 244

Rocky's BG seems to not go as high on the skinny 2.25u. I tried to make it an even skinnier 2.25u for tonight's shot.

I think I'll be up late with him tonight, maybe all night because he was dropping at his PMPS shot time, but he was still in the 200s so I of course gave him his shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top