4/14 Pearl PMPS 112, +2 75, +3.5 75, +4.5 84

Margaret and Pearl (GA)

Member Since 2020
Hmmm, well Pearl is a little higher today than I would like to see her. I hope this does NOT mean that she doesn't like her dose reduction!! I decreased by a full 0.25 rather than the 1/8th because I have not been feeling well and I can't stay up at night while the depot drains as much these days, so I hope this works.

Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...8-3-75-75-4-75-79-6-5-77.246106/#post-2777295

Surf safely kitties!
 
I think I've been out of it? I missed that Pearl earned a reduction. Congrats:bighug:. FWIW, she is looking pretty good tonight so far:D
Some kitties need time to settle on their new dose. Hang in there. Give her a few cycles. Butters often needs several cycles after a reduction to level out again. :)
 
I think I've been out of it? I missed that Pearl earned a reduction. Congrats:bighug:. FWIW, she is looking pretty good tonight so far:D
Some kitties need time to settle on their new dose. Hang in there. Give her a few cycles. Butters often needs several cycles after a reduction to level out again. :)
She did! Right after you and I chatted about how using higher carbs (but it not having any effects on the BG) for both Pearl and Butters tended to signal a soon-coming reduction!
 
Back
Top