4/14 Mikey PMPS 81 +1 74 +2 42 +2.5 44 +3 48 +3.5 65 +4 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeysMom

Member Since 2011
AMPS 128
+2 119
+4 108 Flat AM, but lower than it has been a lot lately. Seems like when he has a couple of lower, flatter cycles, they all come down a bit.

PMPS 81 Hooray for green. Now is when we want flat!

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68638

We're sorry we didn't get in earlier to read everyone's condo today. We're still sending vines, hugs, and chin scritches!
 
Re: 4/14 Mikey PMPS 81 +1 74 +2 42

Lovely PMPS but I guess Mikey missed the memo about flat green :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/14 Mikey PMPS 81 +1 74 +2 42

I think he heard me talking about a dose increase and didn't want one. I'm not sure how we're going to do a reduction on a .1, though
 
Re: 4/14 Mikey PMPS 81 +1 74 +2 42

Fat 0 - people have been talking about getting that dose by preparing the syringe and holding the plunger in when you insert it into the Lantus and then just letting go - the tiny bit that gets sucked back in is a fat 0. Got to be easier than measuring 0.1!
 
Re: 4/14 Mikey PMPS 81 +1 74 +2 42 +2.5 44

On the Fat 0 dose...it took some practice with water to get the hang of it but it does seem to be working for us.
 
Re: 4/14 Mikey PMPS 81 +1 74 +2 42 +2.5 44

+3 48 This is the only time I don't mind his stupid +3 nadir... Honestly, he hasn't been doing as well on the .1 as I'd like, so we'll go by the 3 times below 50 protocol unless he does it again very soon.
 
Re: 4/14 Mikey PMPS 81 +1 74 +2 42 +2.5 44 +3 48

+3.5 65 Yep, once we hit the 3 hour mark, he shoots back up if he's had carbs. Really, this was not a terrible cycle, though it took a lot of carbs to keep him in the 40's before his nadir, and that will probably make him shoot up before morning.

We'll get back to getting some overnight spot checks Sunday or Monday; I went to get one at 3 AM this morning and the power was out, so no light.
 
Re: 4/14 Mikey PMPS 81 +1 74 +2 42 +2.5 44 +3 48 +3.5 65 +4

+5 102 On the way up after the low drop and the HC. Hopefully the AM number won't be too scary.
 
Re: 4/14 Mikey PMPS 81 +1 74 +2 42 +2.5 44 +3 48 +3.5 65 +4

Oh wow, Mikey had a busy day today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Fat 0 - people have been talking about getting that dose by preparing the syringe and holding the plunger in when you insert it into the Lantus and then just letting go - the tiny bit that gets sucked back in is a fat 0. Got to be easier than measuring 0.1
Serryn, I like that explanation on how to get the 0. I was wondering about that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top