4/14 MAX AMPS 256+2/192+3/143+3.5/73+5.5./66+6.5/58PMPS 190+3/255

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-208-3-241-6-173-pmps-229-3-174-5-178.136179/

Max has had high numbers for a few days.I don't know if he got a fur shot or not last night but it seems that if he did his numbers would be even higher. I think I should raise his dose tonight unless I see green today. Thoughts?

It's probably good that he's not low today because we need to get my mom to the doctor to check for a UTI and the cardiologist. She just hasn't been feeling well. She refused to go yesterday but we will have to drag her there today.
 
Bounce cleared.

Now the bigger issue is getting my mom to the doctors. So far she is refusing. If we don't get a culture we won't get results by Friday and she could end up back in the hospital. Any ideas on how to convince her?
 
Did you try telling her exactly that? Surely she doesn't want to go back into the hospital! I'm so sorry she might have another UTI. I don't understand why the doctors can't figure out what is causing it and do something to prevent them. Sending lots of vines for her. Including "go to the doctor" vines!

Looks like Max read the condo today and is letting you know this dose is just fine, thank you! :D
 
Did you try telling her exactly that? Surely she doesn't want to go back into the hospital! I'm so sorry she might have another UTI. I don't understand why the doctors can't figure out what is causing it and do something to prevent them. Sending lots of vines for her. Including "go to the doctor" vines!

Looks like Max read the condo today and is letting you know this dose is just fine, thank you! :D
:):) Joke's on me with Max.

Yes. We told her all that. When I'm sure Max is passed nadir I'm going to go over and do my best to get her to the urologist's office. We will just see a nurse and the drive will take way longer than the visit. My sister will try and get her to the cardiologist after her hair which will work if she keeps her hair appointment tomorrow.
 
My mother is pretty good at getting stubborn patients (my late grandfather and grandmother) to do things like keep appointments and take medication. I'll give her a call and see about her strategies with them (one was her mother-in-law, don't know how she managed to ever convince her to do her PT exercises, but she did!).
 
My mother is pretty good at getting stubborn patients (my late grandfather and grandmother) to do things like keep appointments and take medication. I'll give her a call and see about her strategies with them (one was her mother-in-law, don't know how she managed to ever convince her to do her PT exercises, but she did!).

I really appreciate that Patricia.

Well, I just fed Max again. He was sleeping so nicely in hi bed that I hated to wake him up but I want to head out to my mom's. Wish me luck.
 
I really appreciate that Patricia.

Well, I just fed Max again. He was sleeping so nicely in hi bed that I hated to wake him up but I want to head out to my mom's. Wish me luck.
As expected (she's my mother after all, hah), I quote: "Guilt is a wonderful tool to get somebody to do something they don't want to do."

I'm sure you've tried that with your DM, but she always tried to frame it with them as doing something very simple that will make HER feel better if they didn't seem to care about doing it for their own well being. With my grandmother when she was very ill, we would all chime in on the guilt trip, too. Maybe if you reiterate how worried you are she will end up in the hospital again and this simple trip to see the nurse could prevent that, she will be more ameanable to it. You know how much a hassle it is, etc etc, but could she do it to put you at ease, you worry so much, etc. Hope that's helpful. :bighug:
 
Thanks Patricia. We have tried that too. Good news is I got her to go easily. Now she is back to angry,

Bad news is I got rear ended on my way there. So far my mom and her CG are fine. I felt muscle spasms and I'm hoping my old injuries don't come back. I took Advil while waiting so hopefully that will be the end of it.
 
Oh, Elise, I'm so sorry to hear the latest turn in a difficult day. I hope the Advil will do the trick. In situations like this I always take 3 Advil. It's good that your mother kept her appointment. I guess you are used to dealing with her anger, but that doesn't make it easier or more pleasant.
When you get home tonight do some easy stretches for your back.

Max looks good! :D:D

Ella & Rusty
 
Oh Elise. So sorry about the accident. Seems you're plate is plenty full w/o that. Max, help out, please. Make the dance a little easier for your bean.

Vines.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Thanks everyone. I'll be okay as long as the prior injuries don't come back.

Looks like Max the bouncy kittie is back. It's quite a jump from 58@6.5 to 190. Low blues would be nice tonight.
 
Oh no, I'm so sorry you got rear ended! I hope you are all okay. Maybe try lying down with a heating pad. Piling on vines for your mom - I'm glad you got her to the appointment at least. Max, how about a nice blue surf tonight so your mama can rest.
 
My goodness, Elise! You certainly didn't need that accident, on top of everything else! I am sending lots of vines that you don't feel worse tomorrow, and that your DM and her CG are okay. I hope the person that hit you was fully covered? Did your car sustain any damage?

Max, it's nice that you're giving your Mama a permission slip to go to bed early, but please don't get too carried away. A nice, blue surf would be just the thing.

Also sending prayers and vines for your DM's possible UTI. Poor lady has been through so much lately, and so have you. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top