? 4/14: Lando AMPS: 122 furshot last night. PMPS 108, +4 49!

TankNRK

Member Since 2022
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-13-lando-amps-107-pmps-furshot.276389/#post-3063672

Lando had a furshot last night. Went in and out the other side and a full large droplet of insulin formed perfectly sitting on his fur. I was so tempted to give another .5u shot just to keep him above water but he did okay!
He sat a little higher last night and this morning but still within normal range. I'm glad he hung in alright! Won't count my chickens just yet though because I know he can be wonky for a few days because of the depo. Just gotta ride it out :banghead:
 
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-13-lando-amps-107-pmps-furshot.276389/#post-3063672

Lando had a furshot last night. Went in and out the other side and a full large droplet of insulin formed perfectly sitting on his fur. I was so tempted to give another .5u shot just to keep him above water but he did okay!
He sat a little higher last night and this morning but still within normal range. I'm glad he hung in alright! Won't count my chickens just yet though because I know he can be wonky for a few days because of the depo. Just gotta ride it out :banghead:
Yup, you did the right thing, and he'll recover soon enough. Good boy, Lando. He sure does love those greens! :D:D:D
 
His PMPS was 108! How did he handle that missed dose so well??? He sat in the 80s last night, unsure about this morning. It's like he wasn't even affected by the missed dose! :woot::smuggrin::eek:
 
+3 had a LC snack, +4 test is 49 (double checked) and gave LC snack and will test again in 15 before jumping to MC food.

Is this an earned dose reduction or is it due to wonky numbers from missing last night's dose? 49 is right on the line. Both tests read 49!
 
+3 had a LC snack, +4 test is 49 (double checked) and gave LC snack and will test again in 15 before jumping to MC food.

Is this an earned dose reduction or is it due to wonky numbers from missing last night's dose? 49 is right on the line. Both tests read 49!
Back up to 60 from LC food. Gonna give another bite to stay up!
 
Staying around 56-60 at +5.5 now. Setting an alarm for 1 hour after just feeding a little more to check in with him to make sure he's good for bed. Still wondering about a dose reduction tomorrow still or if it's just wonkiness from skipping a dose!
 
Anytime they go under 50, a dose reduction is earned for a newly diagnosed diabetic, which Lando is. Good luck with the 1.25 unit dose.
 
Back
Top