4/14 Kismet PMPS 75, +1 55, +1.5 56,+2 47, +3 50

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Happy Sunday LL!

I never got around to making a condo yesterday because I've been so, so, so busy. I've been pretty slack with testing, too, just grabbing a few tests when I can. Kizzy is doing just fine. Good appy, playful, all 5 P's etc. I think he misses all the attention he usually gets, but he's been hanging out very close by and ambushing me every time I walk into a new room. :lol: On an episode of "My Cat from Hell," Jackson said that cats will ambush when they're not getting enough attention. Poor Kizzy. I spent about 30 minutes playing with him last night --- rope toys, a game of fetch with his mouse, lots of pets, scritchies, and brushing. He purred the whole time :-D Little love bug.

I'm trying to finish up these insane papers that are due this upcoming week, and finalize packing. We are moving next weekend, which really complicates everything. It couldn't come at a more inconvenient time. DH said he would gladly put me up in a hotel so that way I can have peace and quiet to get all my work done, but I don't think it will be necessary. I just need internet access and a quiet space. We'll see what happens.

Sending lots of recovery vines to Fur Ball and to all other kitties and beans in need. I hope everyone had a lovely weekend! Sorry I won't be able to visit any condos in the near future. I miss you all. I will try to pop in and post condos when I can.

Our condo on 4/12

Today
AMPS 170
+3--- 117
+4--- 93
PMPS 75
+1--- 55 fed 1.1 oz LC (4%)
+1.5- 56 fed 1 tsp HC (20%)
+2--- 47 fed 1 1/2 tsps HC (20%)
+3--- 50 fed 1 1/2 tsps HC (20%)
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet AMPS 170, +3 117, +4 93

Hi Courtney - wishing you good luck with all the work: papers, the move all of it. It sounds mega insane.. remember to breathe...

kismet looks great - Love that +4. it 's great to see good numbers with a move going on and all. Sometimes they get so stressed by it all. Kudos to you Kismet, and for rolling with the punches.

Have a good one today.
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet AMPS 170, +3 117, +4 93

Hey Kizzy. Looking good back in the green.

Courtney. You've got a lot going on right now. What a relief it will be to get the papers done and moved. Yikes. What a sweet gesture by DH.

FB sure does appreciate your thoughts. We are really struggling with what to do. We did not have any refills on the lantus so the pharmacy won't help us out. We called the on-call vet and they want to see FB rather than calling in a script. We are just trying to decide what would be best for the guy. I still wonder if the bupe is causing the increase in BG as he comes down right before his next dose...

I'll be thinking of you as you get through all your craziness. :smile:

Karen
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet AMPS 170, +3 117, +4 93

Hi Michelle, Kiz is doing very well all things considered; I hope the move won't be too stressful on him. I've been worried about him having an asthma attack, as they can be stress induced. I'm planning on bringing him over in his carrier and setting him up in the master bathroom with his LB, toys, and lots of treats to keep him distracted while the movers are over. If I do end up getting a hotel room, I will sneak him in there until the movers are finished. Ugh, I am not looking forward to next weekend, or even this week. :cry:

Hi Karen, thanks for stopping in and the good wishes. It's really nice to see him back in the greens and blue PS numbers. I hope he will stay relatively stable during the chaos of the move. So sorry to hear Fur Ball is having such a rough go with everything. Thinking of you guys and sending tons and tons of vines. Paws crossed that you will not need to start back on insulin, but if he does need it, hopefully it iwll be for a very short period of time.
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet AMPS 170, +3 117, +4 93

Nice numbers for Kismet today. I hope everything goes smoothly with the move and Kismet adjusting to the new place. Good luck getting your papers done.
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75

Hi Carla, thank you :-D

This is the lowest PMPS we've seen in awhile! I guess Kiz is determined to get my attention any way that he can :mrgreen: I tested again just to make sure, and got 78, so yay! Green PMPS!
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75

Yeah for the greens to start your evening. :mrgreen: That is so exciting. Yes, lets hope Kiz does well with all the chaos. Will he get more room to roam in his new home. :lol: :lol: :lol:

FB actually ate tonight but is still sleeping. Thank you for your thoughts today. Knowing that people are supporting us means so much. I continue to be amazed by the wealth of information and support here.

Hope you are getting lots done. :smile:
Karen
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75

Wow on that PMPS! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Surf safely Kismet, momma bean as a lot to do in the next week. I hope sleep is included in that list tonight Courtney.
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75

Go Kismet! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Maybe he likes moving? :lol: :lol: Paws crossed for everything to go as smoothly as possible in the next week.
Liz
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75

What a beautiful green number for your momma bean! :mrgreen: I hope everything goes well with your move and Kiz doesn't get too stressed out. Sending happy, no break, smooth as butter moving vines to you. :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75, +1 55 WOAH

Yikes! We're in for a long, long night.

I was not expecting so low so soon. Crap.

Baby boy is going to get lots and lots of HC tonight.
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75, +1 55 WOAH

"Whoa" is right!
When it rains it pours, I guess.

I hope you're able to get some rest sometime tonight...
Surf safely, Kizzster!

OT (or is it...?):
Have you seen this?!? I feel like 2 of my worlds collided. Where in the universe can these be found?? (Talkin' about the Reese's, not the Mounds.) I wish I could magically make some appear in your freezer right about now, Courtney...
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75, +1 55 WOAH

My goodness Kiz - apparently you have no regard for momma bean tonight! ohmygod_smile Don't you know she's got a busy week ahead? I hope things aren't too rough tonight Courtney. And I'll gladly take those ice cream eggs if you don't want them. :lol: :lol: :lol: Who am I kidding?!?
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75, +1 55, +1.5 56

Wow, Josie. I need those right about now :lol: Those shouldn't be seasonal and should be available all year round!

Hi Katie, ice cream eggs for all! :-D The boy is clearly unhappy with my lack of attention. I am kicking myself for not getting more tests earlier, but whoops.

He has his 2nd dinner at +1, and is surfing at +1.5 :? He is ravenous though, so I gave him 1 tsp of MC and he licked the bowl clean. Hopefully that will keep him afloat for awhile. Depending on how he goes over the next couple of hours, I may withhold his third mini meal and just feed tsps at at time.

I am taking him back down to .25u tomorrow. He had earned the reduction on the 9th, but was too high so I took him back up to 0.40u. I guess he really deserves the reducie now.
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75, +1 55, +1.5 56,+2 47 Question

+2 = 47 ohmygod_smile I can't believe the food isn't working! I pulled out the big guns and put out the HC. 20% carbs FF Chicken Feast in Gravy yum!

Question -- should I mix in some karo to his food if he doesn't start coming up soon? I've never used karo before, but I imagine the sugar content is much higher than his HC.
 
Re: 4/14 Kismet PMPS 75, +1 55, +1.5 56,+2 47 Question

I'm not the best on this here, so you may want to click on the ? icon to get some attention. There are probably a few west coaster with more experience still up. Once below 50, test every 30-45 minutes. If not coming up above 50 with the HC, then add one drop of karo, test again in 30-45 minutes. Even if above 50, keep feeding just a teaspoon so Kiz won't get too full. It's pretty early in the cycle, and Kiz is already below 50, so nothing left to prove really. Don't worry about giving what you need to get the numbers up to a safe level and keep them there.

You can check the sticky on shooting and handling low numbers, scroll down to the part on handling low numbers. I used to have a print copy I kept out so I could easily read the steps over and over again when I was getting in a panic.
Shooting and handling low numbers

The most important thing is to keep breathing, and don't panic. You will do just fine.
 
Hi Anne!

Thanks for popping in. I think I've got in under control now, just a little nervous because we've never dropped this low this early. I don't think getting full is an issue, the boy is ravenous tonight. I know the protocol and everything, was just wanting some suggestions on whether to use karo or not. Marje has been helping me out, so we're good. :)
 
Ah, great to see all is under control. Fell asleep watching bad tv and just woke up to really go to bed, so popped in to see if all is well. You got the pro with you now! Surf green Kismet! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top