4/14 Jenks AMPS 73 +2 54 +3 69 +6 93 PMPS 76 +3 117 +7 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/2

Wow, and just like that, you realize that you haven't posted in nearly two weeks. Oops!

Not much to report lately. We've been really struggling with his numbers during the last couple of weeks. It seems like we'll get a nice stretch for a few hours, which is then followed by 24-36 hours in the yellows. Rinse & repeat. It sucks. Lately, we've even seen numbers at or near the 300 level. That's pretty inexcusable in my opinion.

Last night was a real kicker, though. 299 at PMPS. Down a respectable 100 points by midcycle feeding. It was still a 193, so I didn't bother checking it any further because we were getting Jenks' mama ready to head out of town this morning.

Lo and behold, what do I find waiting for me this morning? A 73!!!! Yep, a 120 point drop in the final four hours or so of last night's cycle. This sort of number isn't unusual because Jenks often hits his nadir at or around shot time. So I did the usual test, feed, shoot.

Two hours later, we're down to 54. Uhhhhh, what? Administer some gravy and a little karo, stat!

Up to 69 an hour later, so not an emergency.

+6 spot check reveals a 93. Perfect. We're heading up for the rest of the day and I can get a little rest in.

PMPS.....76!!!!! Not only did we not rocket into the stratosphere, we actually came down some and surfed the remainder of the day.

This has been an amazing day cycle exclusively in the green. Pretty stable greens, at that! It has all of the characteristics of Jenks' patented, "When mama's away, Jenks will play" cycles that those most familiar with him will remember.

I have to admit to a little nervousness at tonight's shot time. I debated a big chicken shot, but held firm and shot low in hopes of staying low. We don't have a lot of room to drop from a 76, but I'm fully stocked with gravy, karo, and party hats just in case it's a long night ahead....
 
Jenks, please don't be the exception to the "shoot low to stay low" rule. Surf that lagoon! :D No funny business, either, please. The sharks are hungry out there.
shark.png
:eek:
 
Did I hear someone mention party hats???

Jenks....didn't you get your fill of party hats at the Full Pink Moon party? I mean I know that lampshade you were wearing isn't officially a hat, but still!!

Nice surfing today buddy.....let's see you stay on that board!!
 
Thanks @carfurby! Your positive wishes always put a smile on our face :cat:

It's midcycle feeding time. We've risen a bit. Currently sitting a 127. He looks to be on a very slow upward trajectory, so I may sneak some sleep in soon to get ready for the morning because who knows what he's got in store for then....
 
Thanks @carfurby! Your positive wishes always put a smile on our face :cat:

It's midcycle feeding time. We've risen a bit. Currently sitting a 127. He looks to be on a very slow upward trajectory, so I may sneak some sleep in soon to get ready for the morning because who knows what he's got in store for then....
curious about handling lowering/increasing dosage at high units ? I see that you use .25 increments at dosage that is quite high. As I am new to this I would like to know the reason behind using such fine increments ?
Jenks looks adorable
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top