4/14 Ivy Amps 351, +4 249, +6 246, +8 191, +10 167, Pmps 214, +3 225 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
4/13/24
Good morning (yawn):coffee::coffee::coffee:
Amps 351
After yet another very active overnight cycle this cat mom didn’t really sleep. We got one accurate test in at +7 on a handheld and she clocked a 71 on Contour/ Lo on Libre.
A few other tests were duds, not enough blood.

It was a nice cycle and she really didn’t go back up higher with a bounce until +11. At around +10ish I saw she dropped a bit lower on Libre, and thought I should give her a little 6% tsp of food, hopefully to keep her high enough to shoot.
15 minutes later she puked up the food and some hair. :(
Ultimately at AMPS I ended up feeding her a little later than normal (maybe only 10 minutes and shot maybe only 10 minutes late).
She ate her breakfast with my assistance, as is her usual these days, and it appears she’s bouncing today from the overnight low cycle.
We seem to be in this every other cycle of going lower, and it’s of course hitting overnight hours and I’m getting zero sleep, so that’s joyous.

Well….here’s hoping for a calm day. I need to somehow recharge the batteries.
Wishing you all a relaxing Sunday :cat:
 
On another note…what’s the best protocol If they seem nauseous? Cerenia or Ondansetron? And when to give.
At almost +11 this am I was wondering if I should give something to her in advance of feeding time after her puke (but wasn’t sure what to give at before 5 am my brain was mush). I gave nothing and just hoped for the best (not a great plan) o_O
 
So sorry to see you had another tough sleepless night. :bighug: Nobody warned us we'd have to learn to catnap, too! :confused: I hope you get some rest today, Staci.

I know nothing about current nausea meds. Paws crossed it was a one-off and just hair triggering it.
 
I'm sorry you had another sleepless night! It would be nice now if she would invert her cycles, stay higher during the night and show you what she can do during the day :bighug:
I think Ondansetron is for nausea and Cerenia prevents vomiting. I am sure you will have more answers.
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!
Sending lots and lots of CATpuccinos your way to get you through the day.
Let's see what sweet Ivy decides to do today.
Nestle is definitely inviting her for some fun in the (beachy) sun :cool::D
We will check in on you later to see how your day is going :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
upload_2024-4-14_10-36-16.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-14_10-36-16.png
    upload_2024-4-14_10-36-16.png
    163.4 KB · Views: 170
On another note…what’s the best protocol If they seem nauseous? Cerenia or Ondansetron? And when to give.
At almost +11 this am I was wondering if I should give something to her in advance of feeding time after her puke (but wasn’t sure what to give at before 5 am my brain was mush). I gave nothing and just hoped for the best (not a great plan) o_O
I prefer ondansetron as it nips the nausea. If it’s just a one-off vomit, the ondansetron is all you need but if she is doing more than thwt, you want to throw cerenia in the mix, too. You can give them at the same time. It usually takes about 30 mins for either to work.

Poor baby! I hope you can take a nap today.
 
Whooo Boy. Another rough night for you Staci.
You must be exhausted!
Hope you get to take it easy today.
Mikan's bouncy flat in this cycle as well. It's giving me worry-free time to get things done ;) Trying hard to think of this as a gift :p
Happy Sunday and hope you get to enjoy it! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!
Sending lots and lots of CATpuccinos your way to get you through the day.
Let's see what sweet Ivy decides to do today.
Nestle is definitely inviting her for some fun in the (beachy) sun :cool::D
We will check in on you later to see how your day is going :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
View attachment 69862
Thanks so much for the Catpuccinos. Badly needed again today, Karolina.
Another mostly flat day bouncing after her lower overnight. Sigh. Seems to set us up for another wild ride again tonight. :banghead:
Hope you and the boys are having a nice day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry you had another sleepless night! It would be nice now if she would invert her cycles, stay higher during the night and show you what she can do during the day :bighug:
I think Ondansetron is for nausea and Cerenia prevents vomiting. I am sure you will have more answers.
Thanks, Cecile. I wish she’d flip her cycles, too!! Can you talk to my girl?? :bighug::bighug:
 
I prefer ondansetron as it nips the nausea. If it’s just a one-off vomit, the ondansetron is all you need but if she is doing more than thwt, you want to throw cerenia in the mix, too. You can give them at the same time. It usually takes about 30 mins for either to work.

Poor baby! I hope you can take a nap today.
Ok, thanks, Marje. I’m hoping it was a one off weird puke right after a 4 am teaspoon of food. Her system was probably like “what?? We never eat at 4 am”
Paws crossed. I do have the ondansetron if needed.
Have a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
I'm sorry you're having such a rough time with no sleep and Ivy is struggling. It sounds challenging to lose sleep night after night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I hope the puke was a one off because of a hairball.I know it takes a lot of time and energy to syringe feed. It's no fun seeing it recycled right after.
I hope you manage to catch up with rest today.
Sending lots of love and hugs from me and the boys :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
I'm sorry you're having such a rough time with no sleep and Ivy is struggling. It sounds challenging to lose sleep night after night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I hope the puke was a one off because of a hairball.I know it takes a lot of time and energy to syringe feed. It's no fun seeing it recycled right after.
I hope you manage to catch up with rest today.
Sending lots of love and hugs from me and the boys :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, thanks for checking in with us. Yes it has been so exhausting lately. It’s been a lot going on with my sweet girl. Just hope she will feel better being on the thyroid meds.

I’m so glad to hear Fistuk is doing so well. Sending much love back to you and the boys :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
:bighug: Ivy sure is pushing the late nights. It would be so nice if she would flip that around. Maybe we need to try subliminal messaging. Something like "Day surfing is good." Play that very quietly on repeat where they nap. :D
 
:bighug: Ivy sure is pushing the late nights. It would be so nice if she would flip that around. Maybe we need to try subliminal messaging. Something like "Day surfing is good." Play that very quietly on repeat where they nap. :D
Yes….love that idea! :cat::cat:
 
Back
Top