4/14 Hugo AMPS 180 +2 428 PMPS 486

I wouldn't have stalled. 180 is a perfectly safe number to shoot. Stalling can act a bit like a dose reduction and you sure didn't need that today! The pink to blue slide overnight was one of Neko's favourite moves too.

Hugo is trying to get rid of the bounce, just not there yet.
 
How do you know the difference between bouncing and not enough insulin? Or not enough something else? Maybe he needs more carbs rather than less?
 
How do you know the difference between bouncing and not enough insulin? Or not enough something else? Maybe he needs more carbs rather than less?

If you look at Hugo's SS you will see there are green and blue numbers and there are red and pink with the odd black colour.
If he was not getting enough insulin, all the numbers would be pink and red and possibly black.
But we can see that the insulin dose is getting him down to lovely green numbers and blue numbers. This indicates that the best insulin dose for him is getting closer. His issue (and many other cats who also love to bounce) is that he keeps thinking he has to save himself and he keeps dumping the store glucose into his system and sending himself back up into the numbers he thinks are normal ....but we know they are not.
The more you can get him into the blues and greens, the more he will get used to those numbers and recognise that they are the normal numbers and he doesn't have to keep saving himself.
 
Back
Top