4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, PMPS~405, +2~267, +4~257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Very Active Member
Moderator
Yesterday's condo

Gabby woke me up about 1-1/2 hours before the alarm this morning by nipping my arm. She wanted to have her belly and ears scratched and decided that chewing on me was the best way to get my attention. Her strategy worked! This isn't a usual tactic for her. In fact, it was very typical of George (GA) who would nibble on any piece of arm he could find -- usually after he would groom my hair or eyebrows.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234

She woke you and it wasn't for something to eat? How curious! That is so cute that she wanted some quality time with you.
Hope you guys have a nice day today! Good AMPS to take to some interesting places, right Gabby?
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234

Gabby is keeping you busy as usual. And so nice to wake you up - she is really finding ways to keep your attention.
What will today bring Gabby?
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234

Aww, Gabby is so cute.....and she would be even cuter with some blue and green today.
Sounds like George and Putty had a lot in common with the hair grooming.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234

nice start to the day gabby! You wanted belly scratches cause you were feeling good! Keep up the great work today!
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76

Gabby woke me up about 1-1/2 hours before the alarm this morning by nipping my arm. She wanted to have her belly and ears scratched and decided that chewing on me was the best way to get my attention. Her strategy worked!

Uh oh. I hope you like arm nips early in the morning! LOL!

What an interesting +2. Maybe you're headed off into some adventures today.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76

Looks like Gabby was trying to tell you something this morning Sienne.
Look Mom, I am going to have a day of dropping again.
Hope you plan on staying home with me. :-D

Terrific to see such great back to back days for your girl.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45

That's the third <50 at this dose so this time it is a dosecrease! Good girl!! It was interesting that this morning, her coat was very soft and silky. It's usually what happens when her numbers are low or going to drop. I'd actually thought about getting a test in before AMPS but decided to let us all sleep! (Well, sort of sleep since Gabby wanted attention.)

The good news is I have a conference call I can take at home this morning. The bad news is I need to be at my desk by noon. So, unless Gabby doesn't want to get on a surfboard soon, she's going to get HC vs. MC.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45

Yikes! She probably loves that HC/MC. That's a tough call.

Hope she begins to rise! Maybe arm nibbles reduce BG... hmm... we haven't tested that theory out before.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45

They know just how far to string us along and the.... OK all is good! :twisted:

Congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46, +4~54

Heading out to tbp. Feeder is set with MC for the next couple of hours. I wish I could bring her along with me but Gabby doesn't travel well and I don't think her presence would be appreciated by anyone other than me.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46, +4~54

Sienne, I am overjoyed for you & Gabby!!! And a dose crease tooo!!!! WONDERFUL NEWS!!
Hard work always pays off!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46, +4~54

(((Sienne and Gabby))) What a wonderful cycle today!! Yay! :thumbup
Goooooooo Gabby!
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby -- dose question

I'd like to get some input on tonight's dose for Gabby. I've used the 3 times below 50 approach per the "new" Tilly and this morning was the third drop in 5 days. She's been dropping pretty early in the cycle ( +2 or +3) on the current dose (fat 1.5). Do I shave the dose or reduce a full 0.25u? Gabby has typically not held reductions and this is the first time we've used the 3 strikes and you're in approach.

While I suspect she'll bounce a bit, I'd like to reduce the dose tonight in order to deplete her shed a bit. I've got an early meeting tomorrow and won't be able to get home for an overly protective bean spot check in the early part of the cycle.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46, +4~54

Sienne and Gabby said:
Gabby woke me up about 1-1/2 hours before the alarm this morning by nipping my arm.

Did you see this at the grocery store?

cheesenips.jpg
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46,Question

wow great job gabby! Im so proud of you! No dosing advice here sienne .. but I can't believe no one else would appreciate having gabby at work! I just can't believe it ....
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46,Question

I would be tempted to just shave especially since she usually hasn't held the dosecrease well. I've been shaving with Tuscany and it still can take a few weeks to earn the next shave.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46,Question

I too would go with a shave instead of a full .25 decrease. Oreo doesn't hold decreases well either, but usually a shave will hold.

Great cycle here Gabby!! Hope you are thurfin' :smile:
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46,Question

Gratz on the decrease.. and the short(er) bounces the last buncha days! Looking good!
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46,Question

i know i asked this awhile back, but can't remember your answer...
what is gabby's feeding schedule? did you switch over to loading up the first part of the cycle with mini-meals?
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46,Question

She gets about 1/4 cup of raw at AMPS and then about 1/8 can of FF at +2, +4 and +6.

I have been experimenting with leaving a snack for her at +9 (overnight, mostly) and it's seeming to have a positive effect on her PS numbers.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46,Question

with gabby's early drops, i really think she'd do well with dividing up her meal into 4 equal portions fed at shot time, +1, +2, and +3. it should help flatten out that early drop. might be worth trying with her.

as far as the reduction goes... i'd be tempted to shave the dose rather than take a full reduction...
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46,Question

Hi Sienne & Gabby, Just got to read your post and to see today's excitement. Good luck with the doscrease, whatever it will be! Gabby looks great.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2~76, +2.5~45, +3~50, +3.5~46,Question

Congrats Sienne!!! Way to go Gabby. I would be wanting to shave too. (okay that sounds weird :lol: ) Good luck!!!
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, +2.5~45, +3.5~46, +10.5~367

Ouch Gabby
I hope that number is from the MC you had today and not a bounce.
Lets hold the new dose and have a great night ad day tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/14 Gabby AMPS~234, PMPS~405

A bounce was not unexpected. Some of the MC from the feeder was left uneaten. I don't know how much of these numbers are due to the earlier lows or the MC food that was left.

I took the fat off of Gabby's dose. I also started mini-meals. I think Gabby was expecting more food at dinner, though!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top