? 4/14 Fistuk AMPS 94, +4 112, +5.5 70 PMPS 81, +2.5 95 ::DOSE & Neuropathy?

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-94-7-25-65-pmps-79-2-79.288435/#post-3167286

Hello everyone :)

It's been a minute... I keep on catching all kinds of bugs from the kids. I hope my immune system will upgrade soon as I'm tired spending my free time recovering from this or that. I'm getting used to the rhythm of work more and more but I still get very tired.

Fistuk has been doing well with 2.5U. This +4 blue is really not a good example :p.

32 cycles on this dose. Far less blues. PS almost always green and nice nadir under 80.

I was wondering whether I should keep the dose, give a raise to knock the blues?
@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

Fistuk's neuropathy looks a bit worse in the past couple of weeks. His walk is quite wobbly and he bites quite a lot his hind legs which tells me he he's nerves itchiness.Is there anything else I can give him? He already get 15mg B12 methyl a day.

He's also been having a bit of a mucky butt after poo. Just a few brush strokes but enough for needing to clean him. I took off the L-lysine today and see if that's helping.

Other than that, Fistuk is being cute as ever. He enjoys spring time on the balcony and uses the step to go up the bed independently. I'm trying to encourage him to use it to get off the bed as well. That seems to be more of a challenge with his wobbly balance.

Wishing you all a joyful day :bighug:
 
Hope your immune system cooperates with you soon. :bighug::bighug:
All those greens are very nice :cat:. I'm wondering if those occasional blues correlate with his stridor or the back leg pain. I agree with Bhooma that there really isn't too much room to increase and that there might be something else going on.
 
Last edited:
Sorry to hear you've been unwell!

With nadirs in the 50, there isn't room for increase. Just hold the dose for now.

Are you sure it's neuropathy and not anything else like arthritis? He has been tightly regulated for a while now, so any neuropathy should have resolved. Have you checked his potassium and phosphorous levels recently?
Thanks, Bhooma.
Well, I'm not sure. I didn't realise that arthritis can have the same symptoms. I haven't checked his potassium and phospharous for a while. I can d this soon. What will this tell me?
:bighug:
 
Hope your immune system cooperates with you soon. :bighug::bighug:
All those greens are very nice :cat:. I'm wondering if those occasional blues correlate with his stridor or the back leg pain. I agree with Bhooma that there really isn't too much room to increase and that there might be something else going on.
Thanks, Angela :cat:
Yes, Fistuk def had some good numbers lately.
I will hold the dose for now :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Morning Shelly, Sorry those little bug carriers keep getting you sick .
I hope you immune system will increase. Sorry to hear Fistuk has been biting on his back legs more recently. His numbers look good though.
I hope you are starting to feel better :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane :cat:
It's a professional hazard :p Which I do hope will get better soon.
Hope you and Tyler are good and enjoying the spring :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-94-7-25-65-pmps-79-2-79.288435/#post-3167286

Hello everyone :)

It's been a minute... I keep on catching all kinds of bugs from the kids. I hope my immune system will upgrade soon as I'm tired spending my free time recovering from this or that. I'm getting used to the rhythm of work more and more but I still get very tired.

Fistuk has been doing well with 2.5U. This +4 blue is really not a good example :p.

32 cycles on this dose. Far less blues. PS almost always green and nice nadir under 80.

I was wondering whether I should keep the dose, give a raise to knock the blues?
@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee

Fistuk's neuropathy looks a bit worse in the past couple of weeks. His walk is quite wobbly and he bites quite a lot his hind legs which tells me he he's nerves itchiness.Is there anything else I can give him? He already get 15mg B12 methyl a day.

He's also been having a bit of a mucky butt after poo. Just a few brush strokes but enough for needing to clean him. I took off the L-lysine today and see if that's helping.

Other than that, Fistuk is being cute as ever. He enjoys spring time on the balcony and uses the step to go up the bed independently. I'm trying to encourage him to use it to get off the bed as well. That seems to be more of a challenge with his wobbly balance.

Wishing you all a joyful day :bighug:
Hi Shelly, Happy Sunday. I hope you are having a relaxing beautiful Spring day. Fistuk looks like he’s doing beautifully with all those greens and is tightly regulated.
You’re doing such a great job with him. :)
Sorry to hear you keep getting sick. I know it’s a job hazard dealing with little kids. ;)Eventually, your immune system should build up.
Hope you can get some idea of. What’s causing the neuropathy or itching.
Very happy to hear he’s getting around so much better.
It’s such a lovely report to read. :cat:
Thanks for sharing. It’s nice to see you here. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Shelly and Fistuk!

So nice to see your post and get an update. Fistuk is doing so so well. I'm happy to hear he's using the stairs to get up onto the bed. Hopefully he's enjoying the sun on your balcony today.

I'm sorry you keep getting sick. I remember when I first started flying I was getting sick all the time. For the first 6-9 months it was the worst. After that I was fine and would only get a cold once or twice a year. Which is fine. Hopefully same will be in your case. Your immune system should build up soon ❤️

Wishing you and your sweet boys a wonderful sunny Sunday and a great week ahead :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
upload_2024-4-14_11-18-4.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-14_11-18-4.png
    upload_2024-4-14_11-18-4.png
    163.4 KB · Views: 253
I hope you feel better soon. When my kids first started school I was always sick.
I don't know about cats, but when dogs have arthritis they bite their legs sometimes so it could be that.
Gravy is my first kitty with much arthritis. She got the Solensia shot 2 weeks ago. I noticed some difference after the first few days. The vet said I should see more after the second dose.
 
Hi Shelly, Happy Sunday. I hope you are having a relaxing beautiful Spring day. Fistuk looks like he’s doing beautifully with all those greens and is tightly regulated.
You’re doing such a great job with him. :)
Sorry to hear you keep getting sick. I know it’s a job hazard dealing with little kids. ;)Eventually, your immune system should build up.
Hope you can get some idea of. What’s causing the neuropathy or itching.
Very happy to hear he’s getting around so much better.
It’s such a lovely report to read. :cat:
Thanks for sharing. It’s nice to see you here. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
It's nice to be here. I do miss the forum.
I think I saw him limping this evening. I'll write to the vet first thing tomorrow morning.
Hope you have a lovely Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly! Sorry you keep catching those bugs. Hopefully with the nice weather those lille ones will stop being sick so often!
I was going to ask about arthritis as well. Hopefully your vet will have ideas and find what is going on.
How is his breathing?
hi Cecile :)
His breathing is ok. The stretto breath comes and goes. This evening he's doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope you feel better soon. When my kids first started school I was always sick.
I don't know about cats, but when dogs have arthritis they bite their legs sometimes so it could be that.
Gravy is my first kitty with much arthritis. She got the Solensia shot 2 weeks ago. I noticed some difference after the first few days. The vet said I should see more after the second dose.
Hi Vicky :)
I gave Fistuk Solensia three times now. After the first time ti looked like there was a slight difference but after the third one it seems like there's no difference at all.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Shelly and Fistuk!

So nice to see your post and get an update. Fistuk is doing so so well. I'm happy to hear he's using the stairs to get up onto the bed. Hopefully he's enjoying the sun on your balcony today.

I'm sorry you keep getting sick. I remember when I first started flying I was getting sick all the time. For the first 6-9 months it was the worst. After that I was fine and would only get a cold once or twice a year. Which is fine. Hopefully same will be in your case. Your immune system should build up soon ❤️

Wishing you and your sweet boys a wonderful sunny Sunday and a great week ahead :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
View attachment 69864
Hi Karolina :)
I hope my immune system will build up quickly. And hopefully there will be a respite over the summer. I just had eye infection two weeks ago :banghead:
Interesting that you got sick in flying. I guess it's a crowded environment and there's no oxygen in during the flight.

Fistuk had a lovely day basking in the sun today. He really loves cooking himself in the blazing sun.

Hope you, Nestle and Peanut are doing well
 
I hope you feel better soon. I agree with the others on the dose. Does Fistuk get a probiotic? It might help with the poo consistency.
Hi Elise :) I was just thinking today of getting him visbiom. He gets pre-biotiocs but it's been extremely difficult to find a proper PB without added sugar
 
Hi Shelly,
Sorry that you are feeling under the weather again.
Kids ARE buggy - tough work environment.
Hope you get to relax and rest this weekend to give your immune system the strength it needs!
Happy Sunday and take it easy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Kids are buggy :p so true. Their cuteness compensates for a lot :woot:
Hope you're having a lovely Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm so sorry you have been sick. When I first started teaching, I was always sick- it took me almost 3 years to build up an immunity, but once I did, I was NEVER sick! Then I left teaching for a number of years, and when I returned- BAM- sick all over again! I's sorry Fistuk is having some issues, I hope you get them resolved soon, but I am happy to hear he is enjoying the spring weather. It's finally a beautiful, warm spring day here, and I have opened all the cat-proof windows so the birds are very loud and the cats are really enjoying the extra-sensory day! Sending you both hugs! :bighug:
 
I'm so sorry you have been sick. When I first started teaching, I was always sick- it took me almost 3 years to build up an immunity, but once I did, I was NEVER sick! Then I left teaching for a number of years, and when I returned- BAM- sick all over again! I's sorry Fistuk is having some issues, I hope you get them resolved soon, but I am happy to hear he is enjoying the spring weather. It's finally a beautiful, warm spring day here, and I have opened all the cat-proof windows so the birds are very loud and the cats are really enjoying the extra-sensory day! Sending you both hugs! :bighug:
3 years is a long time :p:p:p But yes, everyone tell me that the first 6 months to a year is tough and then I'll be ok.
I have an appointment for blood work wit the vet on Friday, we'll see what's up with him. His back legs are not looking well.
In the meantime the weather has gone back to winter here. Totally crazy. we're down to 4 degrees C and expecting some snow.
Must be joyful to hear the words chirping. And the cats are for sure enjoying flipping through the flap :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It’s actually a human probiotic but the one I get is packaged as Visbiome Vet so my pet insurance pays. I get a bottle of 40 capsules and give 1/4-1/3 a day. I know Bron could not get it in Australia and found a similar product. Here’s what is in Visbiome.

  • Active ingredients: 112.5 billion live bacteria per capsule. De Simone Formulation proprietary blend - Lactobacillus acidophilus DSM24735™/SD5212, Lactobacillus plantarum SD5209 DSM24730™, Lactobacillus paracasei DSM24733™/SD5218, Lactobacillus delbrueckii subsp. bulgaricus DSM24734™/SD5210, Streptococcus thermophilus DSM24731™/SD5207, Bifidobacterium longum± DSM24736™/SD5220, Bifidobacterium breve DSM24732™/SD5206, Bifidobacterium infantis± DSM24737™/SD5219.
  • Inactive ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (derived from plant fiber), vegetable capsule (hydroxypropyl methylcellulose).
 
Back
Top