Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
4/14 Recap:
1.0 units
AMPS: 208
AM+5: 97
AM+6.5: 67
AM+7: 65
AM+8: 81
AM+9.25: 161
AM+16: 291 (Skipped shot to get back on schedule)
Yesterday's Almost a Condo
So we're home again and things are slowly returning to normal. Cinco really shocked me with that +6.5 when we got home - he was crying and carrying on the whole trip! Dawn did a better job of getting the shots closer to 12 hours apart, and did get some mid-cycle tests. She still isn't sold on the concept of frequent testing, but Cinco obviously is just fine, so I'm not going to worry about it. I may reduce the dose next time, though - especially if he keeps dropping into green on this dose. I hope we haven't ruined that by skipping the shot, but I really felt it would be the best choice for all of us to get him back on track faster. Thanks for all the input last night! Now we'll see how fast the depot replenishes and if this flat yellow cat has any tricks up his sleeve for tonight. I'll be here, so bring it on, Cinco!
Minka apparently ate pretty well while we were gone.
She did fine last night but wasn't that excited about this morning's entree and has only eaten half so far. I'm about to cave and dish up something else for her.
Sasha apparently had a day or so when she would only eat her dry food, but was back on the moist before we got home. Her breathing sounds much better, but Dawn had no more luck with the inhaler than I did. She was surprised, as she said most cats she's seen almost enjoy it! Trust mine to be different! I haven't given up yet. I'm going to keep working on it, so we are ready the next time she has an episode like this. Pred and AB are done, so we'll see if she gets bad again. Paws crossed and anti-jinx!
Last time we boarded, Harvey pulled his favorite blanket into his water dish repeatedly, so this time I sent one of my t-shirts instead. It fared no better.
Dawn had a small cat tree with a perch on top (about 2 feet high), which she put in his cage, and he seemed to be really comfy perched on top of it, so all was good. She commented that he seemed to handle pilling a little better (but still needed the sack). I think he is getting used to it - he even jumped up in my lap this morning when it was time for his pills! 
Here is the promised picture:
Minka gave us a scare last night. It was stuffy in the house when I got home from picking up the cats, so I had the sliding door open. It was quite windy out, and at one point I looked up to see that the screen door was open a few inches! I saw Harvey in the kitchen, and he was the only cat that had been around, so I quickly closed and latched the screen. Two hours later, we were trying to give the cats their snack before we left for bowling and couldn't find Minka. We looked everywhere. Mark asked if I was sure she hadn't gotten out and as I said, "of course she didn't", I turned toward the door, and there was Minka on the stoop, her fur blowing around and her eyes as big as saucers!
Talk about your heart-stopping moment!! We were a little late for bowling.
Our contractor comes this evening to take the tiles off, and the beekeeper comes tomorrow morning to set the traps. Hopefully our bee saga will soon be just a memory.
We had a wonderful time with my sister and our friends. I took my DS and her DBF's DDIL to Napa on Friday (because visiting ten or so wineries on the weekend wasn't going to be enough
), as well as the Jelly Belly Factory. We didn't do the tour on the latter, as it was still spring break and there were a million rug rats there. We still managed to make a dent in their inventory! The event itself was fabulous - lots of yummy wine at some great prices, and some pretty good food, too. Now we have cases of wine everywhere. My DS packed about 16 bottles in her two suitcases. She did it last year without any problems, but this year the TSA opened one of her bags and we think they didn't repack it right, so one bottle broke 

and she has some wine-stained clothes. I've already told her to buy some Wine Away and soak!!
Sorry for the novel - this is what happens when I'm gone for a while
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Marje's DM, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.
1.0 units
AMPS: 208
AM+5: 97
AM+6.5: 67
AM+7: 65
AM+8: 81
AM+9.25: 161
AM+16: 291 (Skipped shot to get back on schedule)
Yesterday's Almost a Condo
So we're home again and things are slowly returning to normal. Cinco really shocked me with that +6.5 when we got home - he was crying and carrying on the whole trip! Dawn did a better job of getting the shots closer to 12 hours apart, and did get some mid-cycle tests. She still isn't sold on the concept of frequent testing, but Cinco obviously is just fine, so I'm not going to worry about it. I may reduce the dose next time, though - especially if he keeps dropping into green on this dose. I hope we haven't ruined that by skipping the shot, but I really felt it would be the best choice for all of us to get him back on track faster. Thanks for all the input last night! Now we'll see how fast the depot replenishes and if this flat yellow cat has any tricks up his sleeve for tonight. I'll be here, so bring it on, Cinco!
Minka apparently ate pretty well while we were gone.
Sasha apparently had a day or so when she would only eat her dry food, but was back on the moist before we got home. Her breathing sounds much better, but Dawn had no more luck with the inhaler than I did. She was surprised, as she said most cats she's seen almost enjoy it! Trust mine to be different! I haven't given up yet. I'm going to keep working on it, so we are ready the next time she has an episode like this. Pred and AB are done, so we'll see if she gets bad again. Paws crossed and anti-jinx!
Last time we boarded, Harvey pulled his favorite blanket into his water dish repeatedly, so this time I sent one of my t-shirts instead. It fared no better.

Here is the promised picture:
Minka gave us a scare last night. It was stuffy in the house when I got home from picking up the cats, so I had the sliding door open. It was quite windy out, and at one point I looked up to see that the screen door was open a few inches! I saw Harvey in the kitchen, and he was the only cat that had been around, so I quickly closed and latched the screen. Two hours later, we were trying to give the cats their snack before we left for bowling and couldn't find Minka. We looked everywhere. Mark asked if I was sure she hadn't gotten out and as I said, "of course she didn't", I turned toward the door, and there was Minka on the stoop, her fur blowing around and her eyes as big as saucers!
Our contractor comes this evening to take the tiles off, and the beekeeper comes tomorrow morning to set the traps. Hopefully our bee saga will soon be just a memory.
We had a wonderful time with my sister and our friends. I took my DS and her DBF's DDIL to Napa on Friday (because visiting ten or so wineries on the weekend wasn't going to be enough


and she has some wine-stained clothes. I've already told her to buy some Wine Away and soak!! Sorry for the novel - this is what happens when I'm gone for a while
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Marje's DM, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.