4/14 Cinco AMPS 288 +2.25 244 +4 214 +6 221 PMPS 256 +2.25 172 +4.25 101 +6 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/14 Recap:
1.0 units
AMPS: 208
AM+5: 97
AM+6.5: 67
AM+7: 65
AM+8: 81
AM+9.25: 161
AM+16: 291 (Skipped shot to get back on schedule)

Yesterday's Almost a Condo

So we're home again and things are slowly returning to normal. Cinco really shocked me with that +6.5 when we got home - he was crying and carrying on the whole trip! Dawn did a better job of getting the shots closer to 12 hours apart, and did get some mid-cycle tests. She still isn't sold on the concept of frequent testing, but Cinco obviously is just fine, so I'm not going to worry about it. I may reduce the dose next time, though - especially if he keeps dropping into green on this dose. I hope we haven't ruined that by skipping the shot, but I really felt it would be the best choice for all of us to get him back on track faster. Thanks for all the input last night! Now we'll see how fast the depot replenishes and if this flat yellow cat has any tricks up his sleeve for tonight. I'll be here, so bring it on, Cinco!

Minka apparently ate pretty well while we were gone. :) She did fine last night but wasn't that excited about this morning's entree and has only eaten half so far. I'm about to cave and dish up something else for her.

Sasha apparently had a day or so when she would only eat her dry food, but was back on the moist before we got home. Her breathing sounds much better, but Dawn had no more luck with the inhaler than I did. She was surprised, as she said most cats she's seen almost enjoy it! Trust mine to be different! I haven't given up yet. I'm going to keep working on it, so we are ready the next time she has an episode like this. Pred and AB are done, so we'll see if she gets bad again. Paws crossed and anti-jinx!

Last time we boarded, Harvey pulled his favorite blanket into his water dish repeatedly, so this time I sent one of my t-shirts instead. It fared no better. :rolleyes: Dawn had a small cat tree with a perch on top (about 2 feet high), which she put in his cage, and he seemed to be really comfy perched on top of it, so all was good. She commented that he seemed to handle pilling a little better (but still needed the sack). I think he is getting used to it - he even jumped up in my lap this morning when it was time for his pills! :woot:

Here is the promised picture:
upload_2015-4-14_12-36-32.png


Minka gave us a scare last night. It was stuffy in the house when I got home from picking up the cats, so I had the sliding door open. It was quite windy out, and at one point I looked up to see that the screen door was open a few inches! I saw Harvey in the kitchen, and he was the only cat that had been around, so I quickly closed and latched the screen. Two hours later, we were trying to give the cats their snack before we left for bowling and couldn't find Minka. We looked everywhere. Mark asked if I was sure she hadn't gotten out and as I said, "of course she didn't", I turned toward the door, and there was Minka on the stoop, her fur blowing around and her eyes as big as saucers!
icon_eek.gif
icon_e_surprised.gif
icon_e_surprised.gif
icon_e_surprised.gif
Talk about your heart-stopping moment!! We were a little late for bowling.

Our contractor comes this evening to take the tiles off, and the beekeeper comes tomorrow morning to set the traps. Hopefully our bee saga will soon be just a memory.

We had a wonderful time with my sister and our friends. I took my DS and her DBF's DDIL to Napa on Friday (because visiting ten or so wineries on the weekend wasn't going to be enough :rolleyes:), as well as the Jelly Belly Factory. We didn't do the tour on the latter, as it was still spring break and there were a million rug rats there. We still managed to make a dent in their inventory! The event itself was fabulous - lots of yummy wine at some great prices, and some pretty good food, too. Now we have cases of wine everywhere. My DS packed about 16 bottles in her two suitcases. She did it last year without any problems, but this year the TSA opened one of her bags and we think they didn't repack it right, so one bottle broke :arghh::arghh::arghh: and she has some wine-stained clothes. I've already told her to buy some Wine Away and soak!!

Sorry for the novel - this is what happens when I'm gone for a while :p

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Marje's DM, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.


 
It sounds like your trip was fin and everyone fared quite well.
It is heart stopping when you think you have lost a cat to the outdoors! Glad she didn't go far.
 
Everyone seems to have done well while on "Spring Break." What a great picture, Harvey doesn't look that upset. I think he just feels a need to maintain his reputation.

Sounds like a great weekend. what event was it?
 
It sounds like you had a good time and the kitties did well at Dawn's. Harvey looks cute in his cat sack. I'm glad Minka didn't go far. That is always scary. I hope the flat yellow means action tonight for Cinco.
 
What a great weekend!! Of course you had to go to Napa too.....10 or so wineries isn't anywhere near the max!...LOL

How scary with Minka's great escape!! So happy she didn't go far!

Okay now Cinco....mama's back in charge and it's time to head back to the lagoon!! China's missed her swimming buddy!!
 
Now that was an eventful weekend! Welcome home, guys. The wine tastings sound fantastic.

So glad that all the kitties are home safe and sound. And the beans, too.

Enjoy a peaceful evening!

Ella & Rusty
 
Normal PMPS (for him), so now we see where he's going tonight - swimming with China? I have his water wings all blown up and ready! Go for it, Cinco!

Thanks for visiting us, Lori, Linda, Ann, Carla, Chris, Ella and Julie.

Everyone ate dinner and Sasha and Harvey are having seconds (actually, Sasha's having thirds! :)). Minka just had a few extra bites, too. Contractor came and took the tiles off the roof. He said he didn't see any damage anywhere up there to the house, which is good. Now we see what the beekeeper says tomorrow morning.

I'm off to reheat some leftover enchiladas. BBL.
 
That's hilarious that you guys have a specific product for getting wine out! I thought us Aussies were the drinkers, oh wait we are - we tend to get all of it down our throats so that product wouldn't be so useful!

What an adventure for Minka - alls well that ends well!

Cinco you tease!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top