4/14 Checkbook No shot today-+24/ PMBG 110 +26/99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41121

Today is cataract surgery day.
Skipping shot for my own peace of mind. I'm already fearful, and couldn't handle worrying all day about my boy too.
Yesterday's reduced shot still gave him greens, so didn't want to risk it again, when I'm not home to monitor.
He won't eat when I'm not here.
Thank you Michelle, Laurie and Marjorie, for visiting our condo last night.
 
Re: 4/14 Checkers +11/ 161

Checkers...now be a good today and surf nice for your bean.

Healing vines to you for your nerves and surgery...
 
Re: 4/14 Checkers +11/ 161

I'm glad you chose to skip, Barb. I'm sending positive, calming vibes, keeping you in my thoughts today.....hoping everything goes smoothly.
 
Re: 4/14 Checkers +11/ 161

Sending Healing vines to you for your cataract surgery & hope it goes perfectly for you!
Not ot worry about Checks, he will be a good boy!!
Hugs from us!!! Be Well!
 
Re: 4/14 Checkers +11/ 161

Hi, Barb!!

I'm down for the count (as i mentioned in my email)...but wanted to sign on and let you know I'm thinking of you today and sending the most
positive energy for your eye surgery!

Checkerboy...you take care of your bean today...cuz we loves her as much as you do!!

celi & binks
 
Re: 4/14 Checkbook +11/ 161 Afternoon bg 160

wow, he surfed blue so far today, with no insulin :smile:
I'll have to see if I can draw microdose insulin tonight, with one not-so-good, eye.
 
Re: 4/14 Checkbook +11/ 161 Afternoon bg 160

Hi Barb, So glad that you're home and that the surgery went well. Now, get some good rest on that eye tonight. Checkers did so well for you today. He knew you needed him to be good.

Hope you have a lovely evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/14 Checkbook +11/ 161 Afternoon bg 160

Good boy, Checkers...surfing blue all day!

I'm glad you are home! I hope everything went smoothly, and you can rest and recuperate tonight. Can you get someone to help you draw the insulin? If not, and you have a lot of trouble with it, I would skip again. I'm sure you don't want to, but safety first....
 
Re: 4/14 Checkbook +11/ 161 Afternoon bg 160

glad you're home and ok! my father-in-law just had cataract surgery on his 2nd eye - 2 weeks ago was the first eye. i'm sure you'll be thrilled with the results!
 
Re: 4/14 Checkbook PMBG 110- No shot today

I wasn't sure how to post Checkers' numbers in the subject line.

At +11AM, he was 161.....no shot
At 2:30 PM, he was 160
Tonight at normal pm time, he is 110. And that was about an hour after eating.

I realize he he probably using his shed, but I can't see well enough to manage a 0.25, so will skip again.
I don't know what tomorrow morning will bring.
I go back to doc tomorrow, for eye patch removal, and hopefully will see better.*gulp*
 
Re: 4/14 Checkbook PMBG 110- No shot today

Barb, I haven't been able to read too many condos in the last few days and I didn't realize today was your cataract surgery day. I'm so glad you are home and doing alright and I'll be praying for a good doctor's visit tomorrow. I think it was a good call on not giving the insulin.

Hope you have a restful evening.
 
Re: 4/14 Checkbook PMBG 110- No shot today

Hi Barb - Impressive for Checkers, even if he is using his shed. I honesty do not blame you for skipping tonight, or this morning for that matter. There are times when life has to take priority and we do the best we can for our furbabies when it does. Checks is doing great - nice blue surf without any insulin. So tonight you take care of you.

I hope all went well today, it sounds like it did. Good luck tomorrow with your followup appt. Paws crossed for perfect vision. :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Checkbook PMBG 110- No shot today

Hoping for good results tomorrow when the patch is removed. Checkers BGs are really impressive today, especially w/ no insulin! What a good boy!
 
Re: 4/14 Checkbook PMBG 110- No shot today

It looks like Checkers knows you don't need to worry. He's such a good boy!

I'm glad all went well and I'm sending good thoughts for the doctor visit tomorrow.
 
Thank you for good wishes. :smile:
Oh I hope I'm not depleteing Checks' shed too much. He is still dropping.
I'm going to take this opportunity to get to bed early, since he can't hypo without insulin.
I'm sorry for not getting to condos today.
 
Very nice of Checkers to give you such lovely numbers without insulin! Please get a good night's sleep...since you don't need to worry about him dropping, take advantage! Don't worry about the shed....it will refill, and he will be fine.

Visit condos when you are recuperated....take care of Barb tonight. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top