Re: 4/14 Charlie AMPS 288
That's exactly what should happen. Look at your am preshots - they've been very consistent and trending down over the past 5 days. You can see that he's coming down midshot....but there are occasional flat days - and that might be what you saw as a furshot last night. My syringes have a tip that's beveled - but I can't see which way I have it when I shoot, so occasionally there's a scent of Lantus after the shot if the bevel was pointed down and I end up with a tiny drip....it doesn't seem to hurt anything.
I don't know why your PM preshots seem to trend higher - with my cat its generally the AMs - but its just something that happens....there are lots of variables that we can't control.
But you were patient, you let the dose work for a while and good luck to you with the increase.