4/14 Ann & Maggie11 PMPS=83; +2=75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Mags girl woke me up before 3 am, so I tested and her BG was 150. This is eight hours after yesterday's PM shot, so I noted it on her SS! She had a snack of wet food, and I tested 2.5 hours later, and her AMPS was 110. I would have thought she would have had a food spike and higher BG? Are these numbers wacky?

Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11847
 
Re: 4/14 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=112; +2.5=73

Not so strange really...can you do a bedtime check at night? What hour would that be? If you can get a +3 and +4 on alternating nights it would help. Looking really good! :-D Ann....that was great that you took the opportunity to grab the check last night when you got up....
 
Re: 4/14 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=112; +2.5=73

Hi Ann!
Maggie is looking good, it is great that you are able to grab extra tests when you can! Nice to see a green today!!! I always like to get a +3 and +5, Scrabble usually nadir's somewhere in between there. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 4/14 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=112; +2.5=73

Not whacky if her pancreas kicked in and produced some of it's own insulin.

So, what happened after +2.75? Inquiring minds want to know!
 
Re: 4/14 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=112; +2.5=73; +8.5=94

Thanks everyone. She surprised me, as I usually don't test until a +5, depending on my secheule. I was gone part of the day, but her latest BG is 94, not bad, huh! I will tey to do more checks; just bought more strips from the Vet.
 
Re: 4/14 Ann & Maggie11 +2.5=73; +8.5=94; PMPS=83

Question - Is it okay to shoot when her PMPS is only 83? I just gave her some food as she seems hungry.
 
Re: 4/14 Ann & Maggie11 +8.5=94; PMPS=83 - question

I just checked at +30 minutes after her 83 BG, and she is now 94, so I guess a sk .50 would be okay or .50?
 
Re: 4/14 Ann & Maggie11 +8.5=94; PMPS=83 - question

gooooo Maggie!

She's rising a little and it's after +12, you can shoot your regular dose here. Get a couple of spot checks tonight (starting at +2) so you can see how she's doing.
 
Hi an...I guess I will be waking every hour on the hour until +8 (4am) cause Shadow is surfing and I guess it will be a little pajama party over at our place. :mrgreen: Hope you and Maggie have a great time tonight too! :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top