JoyBee&Ravan
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...515-3-412-8-5-228-pmps439-4-250-7-290.194094/
Is the bounce coming down?
Is the bounce coming down?
As I said before, he is bouncing because of the yellows. He is spending enough time in high numbers that he isn't used to yellows. It's called glucose toxicity. Sounds worse than it is, basically his body is used to high numbers and he will need increases to get over it. Remember that insulin is a hormone, not a drug. Often you don't see slight improvements with each increase. You just have to keep increasing until you get to a fitting dose. You test lots, hold the doses long enough for the depot to build and see what a dose is capable of, so you aren't missing any lows. You are doing all the right things.Could someone please explain the very high # tonight? His bg looked better before this last increase.
A week ago he had a blue # Yellows ..... No Black #'s
This last increase Has caused 3 Black #'s more than ever. This doesn't feel right. Doesn't make sense!
I've seen the posts of cats steadily increasing doses. What if some cats need more time at the lower dose?
I'm frightened!
The rest is up to Ravan.
A kitty needs as much insulin as he needs. The numbers will be your guide.I freak out at the amount of Pharmaceuticals these small creatures are submitted to. How can their little bodies deal with such large amounts of chemicals?