4/13 Zoey PMPS 117, +1 115, +2 113, +3 97, +4 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily and Baby

Member Since 2013
Good afternoon!!! My last two days have been crazy! My computer was down so I couldn't post or anything; I spent all last night and all morning fixing it and cleaning up a virus. Zoey decided to give me the lowest pre-shot numbers I've seen! Since I couldn't get on for advice and that made me nervous, we skipped. I tried to delay but after an hour he was still too low so we skipped. This morning he wasn't too high and is coming down into blues, so maybe I haven't messed him up completely!

I got Zoey the BFF cat food, but he's no more enthusiastic about that then anything else, unfortunately. I don't think he's a fish fan, so maybe that's why he wasn't crazy about it. Oh well! Just waiting for my grinder to come in and will be making some, hopefully he likes that!!!

I hope everyone had a great Furday and that Caturday is just as great so far! Healing vines to those in need!!
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey AMPS 295, +3 175

Zoey doing well today for having skipped a shot and reduced. :-D I'm glad you got your computer squared away. That is so annoying when they don't work. Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMBG 108 Lowest preshot number, safe to shoot?

Good evening!! I hope everyone is having a fabulous Caturday! The weather here is still dreary and rainy! It makes me and the kitties very lazy lol.

Zoey has been seeing some low numbers lately, lots of greens and blues. I know he's not that low tonight, but what is 108 still an ok number to give him his normal dose? I have been trying to do a fat 1.0 unit, which is hard to keep consistent as I haven't found digital calipers yet, I'm going hunting again tomorrow. Any doing/shooting advice?

Thanks!!!!
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMBG 108 Lowest preshot number, safe to shoot?

what is your ability to monitor tonight? Do you have high carb food and plenty of test strips? And what number would you be comfortable shooting? It looks like he is on his way up.
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMBG 108 Lowest preshot number, safe to shoot?

Thanks for taking the time to answer Libby :smile: I am able to monitor no problem tonight and I have plenty of strips and food. I think I'm comfortable, I don't want to skip again and mess him up... Should I go back to 1.0 unit or stay with a fat 1.0 and see how he does?
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMBG 108 Lowest preshot number, safe to shoot?

I was thinking 1 unit, for this reason: when he hit 49 on 4/11 and you reduced, you just reduced by skinnying the dose rather than by a full 0.25u. Usually with new diabetics we stay with 0.25u reductions until they prove they can't hold onto those reductions. I think with these numbers, he is showing you that he really needed that 0.25u reduction. However, even if you reduce tonight, be aware that there will probably be some depot action from this morning's fat dose, so you'll still want to monitor tonight.

How long has it been since the last test? If it has been 1/2 hour or so, I would test again, then shoot and feed. Then plan to get a +1 and +2 and we'll go from there.

Gooooooooo Zoey!
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMBG 108 Lowest preshot number, safe to shoot?

Ok, sounds good. I will do 1.0 unit. I tested about 40 minutes ago and then waited to feed until I got some advice :) I will test again and then feed him. Might be a PJ party tonight! :)

Thanks again!!!!!!
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMBG 108 Lowest preshot number, safe to shoot?

Let us know.. Keep us updated so the experinced guys can keep an eye on you! Are you going to get a +1?
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMPS 117

Ok, he's on his way up a bit so he's got 1.0 unit in :) He just doesn't eat enough for my liking... He is going to have to eat more mini meals!! We will get a +1 and keep everything updated! Thanks for the help Libby and Wendy! :)
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMPS 117, +1 115

Thanks Libby and Liz!
He's creeping down! Just a couple points lower at +1. Is +2 a good time for another test?
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMPS 117, +1 115, +3 113

He is being a funny boy tonight and coming down in the tiniest steps! Shall we do a +3?
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMPS 117, +1 115, +3 113

Your subject line just said you did a +3? But I think it was +2 right? Looks like he might be surfing right now but he could still come down.. Will see what the others think.
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMPS 117, +1 115, +2 113, +3 97

He's still coming down slowly... Should I test again at +4 or sooner? Looks like he wants me to stay up late tonight!!!!
 
Re: 4/13 Zoey PMPS 117, +1 115, +2 113, +3 97

I think I have a distorted view because we are always trying to get Zener to eat more. :lol: So we feed him every time we test.
Liz
 
He's going back up a bit. He's really surfing tonight! I didn't give him anything to eat before +4 but I think I will give him something now and lay down for a little. Should I do a +5 or maybe wait till +6?

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!
 
If it were me, I'd probably feed him, leave out lots of food, and go to bed. But I'm a wimp. Maybe a +5 to be sure? I am off to bed but Anne will still be up.
Liz
 
I think I might just do that lol. I put out lots of food. He's just hovering tonight so I think he's good :)At
Thanks for staying up with me! Night Liz!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top