4/13 Zeke AMPS 123 - Let's see how 0.25u goes

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Good Morning LL,


Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...eed-dosing-advice-please.136132/#post-1403947

Thanks to Sienne, Rhiannon, Julie and Marje for the advice provided. Zeke and I can always count on you dedicated, wonderfully knowledgeable and gracious ladies to provide help with this dance. As always, your time and guidance is greatly appreciated.

Well, Zeke made it easy for me this morning, as far as what I should do about his dose. I had already decided that if he was low 60's or 50's this AM, I would wait it out. However, true to form, and has been typical the last year, just about the time I'm encouraged by his numbers and ready to reduce (or in this case, wait it out), he throws me a higher number than I like. Because he'd done so well without insulin, I decided to give him a reducie to see how he does 0.25U.

I'm still very perplexed as to why he managed to consistently have THE BEST NUMBERS EVER on no insulin. Was it all just depot? Was it just chance that his pancreas decided to work at the same time that I decided to hold off on his shots? Was it the switch in food? One will never know. I did end up having to give him more 4% yesterday because he just wasn't wanting the Evo (2%). Perhaps that why's he's higher this morning. Again, who knows. In any case, if he ain't gonna eat the Evo, then I have to feed him something else. I weighed him last night and he's lost 4.5oz in a week - not a good thing. My little kitty-boy is now down to 13.13.5 lbs.

Well, time to get ready for tbp. Wishing you all a wonderful day.

Laura
 
Hi Julie, yes Zeke went back down to the lagoon. Pretty much identical cycles today. PS 124, +3.25 / 57, +4.5 / 75. We'll see what tomorrow brings.

Have a good night
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top