4/13 Tess PMPS~55 +1~83 +3~47 +4~55 +5~47 +6~42 +11~81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/12 Condo
4/12 RECAP:
• AMPS~144 fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev, Cosequin , Miralax
• +2 fed .55oz. 4%
• +3~375 fed .55oz. 5%
• +4 fed .55oz. 5%
• +7~324
• +11~256
• PMPS~234, fed 1.1oz. 5%, .25u (5 drops) Lev
• +2~241 fed .55oz. 4%
• +3 fed .55oz. 3%
• +4~174 fed .55oz. 3%
• +9~68
• +11~67
• AMPS~61 fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! Tess decided to join Mannie in a late night trip to the Green Lagoon. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I reduced her dose by a drop because her last low run was really hard to bring up. Today we will also just use syrup rather than higher carb foods if she goes low, to see how that effects the bounce. There is also the factor of changing the shot time, we have one more nudge tonight. Once she settles out from that we may need to bring her back up.

WCR All 5 Ps and Tess has really earned her membership on the clean plate club. Tes is a happy kitty with getting the fuds a little earlier in the morning. :-D
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 reduction

Hi guys .. beautiful start today tess and congrats on the dose reduction! I hope she surfs here for you all day .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 +2~61 reduction

So glad she broke that bounce. I'll be watching to see what she does with syrup. Beth told me her vet said to use honey....quicker acting. Have you ever tried that? Don't know what it does to BG versus karo....if it brings it up faster, does it bring it up higher? Beth will probably know...she was going to try it on Attie.

Mike is pooped doing all this cooking for the kitties but today they will bake a cake for Tobey's birthday!

Come on Tess..bring your apron...we got cinnamon cake to make and Spot is bringing the cinnamon!
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 +2~61 +3~69reduction

Surfin GREEN!
summer_33-1.gif


I haven't needed to try the syrup yet, we have used honey in the past. I think the vet must have meant that honey was faster than MC or HC food. Honey, Karo and other syrup (we use Golden syrup which is from cane sugar) are all recommended for fast BG rise. Tess wasn't that crazy about the taste of the honey or maybe she was just being fussy. Like that never happens. :roll:

Gracie, I'm on my way! I have rosemary flowers to decorate the cake! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 +2~61 +3~69reduction

HHMMMMM!! Honey and Fancy feast? :lol: :lol: :lol:
It could work :lol: --I usually have to food syringe karo or any other substance into Moonie, as she is so bratty! Looking great Tess-Great job as usual Ann & DH!Big Hugs & lubs from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 +2~61 +3~69reduction

Great string of numbers, Tess! I'll meet you at Gracie's. Tobey is going to have a wonderful cake, especially with rosemary decorations on it. Hope he likes rosemary!!
Rusty


Hi Ann, I would think that all sugars, including honey, would have the same effect. Some are stronger tasting than others, however, and that might be a factor. I haven't had to use any Karo for a long time, but I think I would use light or medium maple syrup instead, if I had to. It has a much nicer texture (not thick like Karo or honey).
Tess is looking really good.

Ella
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 +2~61 +3~69 +4~69 reduction

Steady as she goes! :mrgreen:

I've been late to condos this morning, but I got signed up for the Photo Gallery. Does anyone know what the size limits are on the photos there? Same as the web Img links, 600 x 800?
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 +2~61 +3~69 +4~69 +6~86 +9~73 reductio

WOW - and what a nice green surf for Tess - awesome! Mannie unfortunately decided that he wanted to be yellow today. :roll: :roll: Good luck with the reduction - so far very good. I am curious how the LC with the karo will work for Tess.I probably should have tried that last night with Mannie - no clue why I didn't. :lol:

Hey Tess - thanks for bringing the rosemary flowers for Tobey's cake. WOOT!, and very cool. see you there! I can't wait to eat cabana beans cooking - he's the best. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~55 +1~83

This could still be carryover from the .25u, who cares :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 +2~61 +3~69reduction

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
I would think that all sugars, including honey, would have the same effect.

Ella

Anything that contains pure glucose in it would be the fastest acting since glucose can be immediately absorbed by the cells of the body without enzymatic action.
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~55 +1~83

Who cares about the leftover??? Green is green!!! Two very nice b2b cycles!!!

Thank you for the birthday wishes for Tobey!!!
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~55 +1~83 +3~47

Ok, time to experiment on a kitty. Fed Tess her regular +3 meal of 4%, w/ lg. drop of syrup! We'll see how it works rather than MC. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~55 +1~83 +3~47

Agreed...... nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Hope you post before I go to bed.
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~55 +1~83 +3~47

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

guess i am going to miss it... NI NI all - good luck Ann - I hope Tess doesn't keep you up all night.
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~55 +1~83 +3~47 +4~55

Just waiting for this so I could go to bed. I think Mike will try with Grace. Paws crossed no "b" words tomorrow. Hope you aren't up too late. Good luck!
 
Re: 4/13 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~55 +1~83 +3~47 +4~55

I have a feeling that this will be an up and down night. The syrup will bring her up, but probably not last till nadir. That's not till +7 or 8.
 
Re: 4/13 Tess PMPS~55 +1~83 +3~47 +4~55 +5~47 +6~42

The last dose of syrup didn't do too much, feeding same again and if not up a little will try HC.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top