4/13 siujim amps (336), +5(342), pmps (413)

Status
Not open for further replies.

sun

Member Since 2010
it's been 10 days since vet suggested to raise the dose from 2.5 to 3.

my vet is on leave until the end of hte month. and next week, if figures continue to be similar, i will report it to the other vet at the same clinic.

thx

for the last few days, seems like the figures are a bit lower. and today, raise a bit again.
though i know the home-test machines has 10-15% difference with the real figures.

still, it's the same as before, she is not responding to it. the curve is very flat.
 
She has been high for a while now.. probably has built up a bunch of resistance.. if you can keep up with the testing and try to get a test or two in the PM cycle on a regular basis (like right before bed).. then you can get more aggressive about breaking through.. have to really keep on the BG testing though.. because when breaking through resistance happens they can drop REALLY fast.. and often need multiple dose decreases very quickly..

I think people around here are waiting to see you be totally on board with the meter stuff, before suggesting going for it..
 
thx. i understand.

i was very sick since last night, so i could only take pm test today.
will try.

Dawn & Nova said:
She has been high for a while now.. probably has built up a bunch of resistance.. if you can keep up with the testing and try to get a test or two in the PM cycle on a regular basis (like right before bed).. then you can get more aggressive about breaking through.. have to really keep on the BG testing though.. because when breaking through resistance happens they can drop REALLY fast.. and often need multiple dose decreases very quickly..

I think people around here are waiting to see you be totally on board with the meter stuff, before suggesting going for it..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top