4/13 Rudy AMPS 342, +4.5 298, +6 305, +9 287 PMPS 308, +2.5 313, +4 314/PM Increase/Civvie update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Come on Rudy, let's see some yellow today!

How's Peau today? Loved the pic, would like to see a clearer one though....
 
Hey Jen, I was just looking at Rudy's SS and he isn't moving much and I remember seeing a post by one of our veteran members where she recommended you to "Fast Track" Rudy. It might help you to get him into better number faster. You are testing plenty that you could safely do this technique so that he doesn't get stuck. The link is below and it was posted by Julie and Pumpkin.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-2-rudy-amps-338-2-340-4-341-7-354-9-318-pmps-387-1-368-3-308.175732/#post-1931587
 
Hey Jen, I was just looking at Rudy's SS and he isn't moving much and I remember seeing a post by one of our veteran members where she recommended you to "Fast Track" Rudy. It might help you to get him into better number faster. You are testing plenty that you could safely do this technique so that he doesn't get stuck. The link is below and it was posted by Julie and Pumpkin.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-2-rudy-amps-338-2-340-4-341-7-354-9-318-pmps-387-1-368-3-308.175732/#post-1931587

Thanks for refreshing my memory.

I've been upping him after every 6th cycle. Usually, it's been by .5 - except this last time it was just a .25 increase.

If I follow the 4 cycle dosecrease - he can move up tonight. I'm willing to increase him to 4 units tonight.

I've been getting advice from senior members here about moving him up, so I'm following their recommendations. I totally forgot about the 4 cycle dosecrease recommendation.

I'll move him to 4 units with his pm shot. I will do anything to finally him out of the 300s.

Thank you again.
 
Last edited:
Come on Rudy, let's see some yellow today!

How's Peau today? Loved the pic, would like to see a clearer one though....

Rudy just moved into yellow last check. I'm upping him to 4 units this evening. See previous post in this thread for details.

Peau's doing ok since coming home. Here's the photo I took of her in the ICU on Monday. Even though she's in the oxygen kennel and hooked to a heart monitor - it's a really nice photo of her. :)
 

Attachments

  • 20170411_150647.jpg
    20170411_150647.jpg
    65.1 KB · Views: 66
Good play upping the dose tonight. We want to bust Rudy out of those pinks/yellows ASAP. Let's see how he does on 4.0 units before we decide if he needs to fast track again after that.

Love the pic of Peau. I have one of Neko in her oxygen kennel too, but I don't think her head would fit through the opening. I hope she's doing well today.
 
Good play upping the dose tonight. We want to bust Rudy out of those pinks/yellows ASAP. Let's see how he does on 4.0 units before we decide if he needs to fast track again after that.

Love the pic of Peau. I have one of Neko in her oxygen kennel too, but I don't think her head would fit through the opening. I hope she's doing well today.

I totally forgot about the 4 cycle post. I'd give him the whole pen at once if I thought it would help. Anything to stop the high bgs at this point.

Peau's doing ok. Resting and eating well. Taking everything in stride so far. :)
 
Thanks for the compliments and well wishes for my Peau. :cat:

Rudy just moved on up to 4 units. Let's see if this gets him moving on down...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top