4/13 Rocky PMPS 327 +2 356 +4 263 +8 334

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/13 Rocky AMPS 150 +2 111

Yay, Rockie. Let's hit a green and then just ride the surf safely, buddy. No need to dive into the deep end!

It's really nice to see Rocky bouncing less/taking less time to clear the bounces. What an improvement compared to just a few weeks ago!
 
Re: 4/13 Rocky AMPS 150 +2 111 +4 86

Thanks for three cheers, everyone!

My inclination is to feed Rocky the LC right now because I don't want to be giving him another reducie. ohmygod_smile I mean, if his panceas is healing and it's because he really needs less, that would be good. But I'm just not to sure about what is going on here.

I would hate to see this slide down in insulin requirements only to then have to climb all the way back up, again. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 4/13 Rocky AMPS 150 +2 111 +4 86

It's so hard sometimes to figure out where they're headed. I really worked hard during the last week to slow down Jersey's drops, but she ended up doing whatever she wanted to do! :roll:

I wish I could help you with the feed/don't feed dilemma. I'm just not experienced enough to do that. It looks like Rocky has slowed down and only dropped about 25 points total in the last couple of hours, so hopefully he'll decide to level off soon and just surf it. Paws crossed that that's what he'll do!
 
Re: 4/13 Rocky AMPS 150 +2 111 +4 86 +5 120

Looks like Rocky's nadir was AMPS +4 at 86 as he is now on his way back up the BG scale. I'm glad that I took the risk of a possible reducie and choose not to feed him at 86. :mrgreen:


Shelly you did a fantastic job with Jersey. It's all looking so good. I believe Jersey is going to be OTJ here pretty soon!! I wonder what you and your DH will do when that happens. Hopefully, DJ (dear jersey's) ears will stop getting poked! LOL! :lol:
 
Re: dosecrease 2-nite? 4/13 Rocky AMPS 150 +2 111 +4 86 +5 1

You did the best thing Tina...You can always give them a little snack of low carb food to see if it'll slow them down, or give them a little "boost" up onto their surfboard!

We try not to feed a lot after nadir, but giving a small snack of LC food is usually OK. I don't usually try to slow China down until she's in the 50's prior to nadir (or cliff diving like she did this morning!)

It's a delicate dance we're all doing..and it's made harder by our cats who refuse to read the manual!! :lol:
 
Re: dosecrease 2-nite? 4/13 Rocky AMPS 150 +2 111 +4 86 +5 1

Shelly you did a fantastic job with Jersey. It's all looking so good. I believe Jersey is going to be OTJ here pretty soon!! I wonder what you and your DH will do when that happens. Hopefully, DJ (dear jersey's) ears will stop getting poked! LOL! :lol:

Thank you, Tina. I really don't believe it's anything I did. I think we were just extremely fortunate that she responded so well to the insulin. Everyone here does such a wonderful job, and it doesn't seem fair that so many kitties remain diabetic.

As for once we get OTJ (anti-jinx), I have strongly considered shifting to poking DH....a little payback for him stealing the pokies over the weekend! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
dosecrease?? 4/13 Rocky AMPS 150 +2 111 +4 86 +5 120 +11 343

Rocky doesn't appear to be doing as well on 2.0u...
 
Re: dosecrease?? 4/13 Rocky AMPS 150 +2 111 +4 86 +5 120 +11

you always have the option of calling it a failed reduction and going back up to 2.25u. While he did get into the 80's today, which is awesome, he's sure got a lot of high numbers around it. if he stayed in the 80's for 6 hours, i would say wait longer, but overall i think he looks like he's trending up since the last reduction.

it's your choice, of course.
 
Re: 4/13 Rocky PMPS 327

Thank you Julie. I appreciate a reply. I really don't know what to do. Mostly the numbers do not look as good to me as when he was at 2.25u.

Because I did not get any advise before his shot time I kept his dose at 2.0u.

I won't know what to do tomorrow morning. Right now, I do not believe he is going to surf very many blue numbers tonight, nor go too low. I guess he could always surprise me though.. :roll:
 
Re: 4/13 Rocky PMPS 327

if he were mine, i'd go back up in the morning if you don't see green tonight. it's hard to know what to do sometimes.
 
Re: 4/13 Rocky PMPS 327

Thank you! Yes, I have not found that sweet spot dose for Rocky yet. Kind of a bummer. :sad:
 
Re: 4/13 Rocky PMPS 327

and yet, i would say that you're the closest to the sweet spot that you've been since you started! be encouraged.

i'd go back to the plan of trying to keep him from getting a reduction and see if we can keep him on a higher dose until the higher numbers come down.
 
Re: 4/13 Rocky PMPS 327 +2 356

Hi Tina. I feel your frustration and must admit I feel much the same way with Max. I don't know why it is so easy for some. We just have to realize we are going to have to work harder and try not to get down. I know, easier said than done.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top