Re: 4/13 Nonnie AMPS 138 0.75 units +3 173 +6.5 228
Please just go ahead and hold the .75 tonight, Phyllis!
One of the reasons you're getting such wonky numbers is because you keep changing the dose. We really don't know how Nonnie responds to any dose. You've removed the dry food, and since then he's really come down, so I understand why you've been changing dose so frequently lately, but it's important now that you HOLD the dose for at least 6 cycles unless he drops below 50 again.
It's possible that .75 is a perfect dose, but until it's held for the 6 cycles, we can't know because his body is always having to adjust to the different doses. Let's see what this dose really does for him, ok?
Don't get wrapped up in the fact that his numbers are a little higher today...until his body has a chance to stabilize at one dose, you're going to continue to get wonky numbers.