4/13 mocha pmps 104 +1 97 +2 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Very Active Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11759

WCR: poor girl. Her right ear seems very sensitive to testing lately. We are using neo on it at night, but she is still yelping at test time. Makes us feel horrible.

If there was ever a flat run of yellow, this is it. And if one flat yellow cycle eventually leads to a breakthrough, mocha is going to have the mother load of break throughs. Taking her up to a (F)2.0 this morning.

Kathy, thank you for that information. It did help make me feel better. I have been worried we may have lost our "window" because of those few months we didn't shoot what we should have. Ahh oh well ... there is nothing better then sitting in your camper, in your own yard :lol:
 
Re: 4/13 mocha amps 261

Sorry about Mocha's ear. Poor girl!! I hope the dosecrease gets her out of the yellows -- and not with too much drama!!

I like the idea of camping in your own front yard! I take vacations on my living room sofa. It's pretty wonderful.
 
Re: 4/13 mocha amps 261

Does Mocha travel in the camper?? If not, you could always go to a local camp site - know there are some up by you - and buzz home to shoot.....
Hope this yellow takes you somewhere today.
 
Re: 4/13 mocha amps 261

I was told that 'sometimes you have to go up in order to come down" and I believe it....Shadow was increased to 1.50u and was at 256 this AMPS. I am going to hold HOPE in my heart for Mocha and Shadow. There is a new moon coming u on Wednesday. I will blame wonkiness on the moon just cause it's easy to do that! :lol:
I am holding Shadow at a dose until he gets two <50s (and he might even do better if I waited for 3...) before I dosecrease. I think I will be upping his dose till there is another break through. IMHO, it's just a matter of time till this all comes together.
HOPE is now my middle name! ;-)
 
Re: 4/13 mocha amps 261

no, mocha does not camp with us. We bought a pop up camper, the kind with all screened windows, no hard sides. A few summers back another stray cat walked across mochas driveway here at home and before we knew what happened, she was hanging out the screen and peter barely caught her feet in time and dragged her back in. We had to replace the window screen. We can't trust her to come camping with us and not do that to the camper windows, which we KNOW would be way more $$ to replace! Anyways we have thought of camping and coming home to test and shoot, but since she is rather unpredictable, when she wants to be, I know we would be running home every ten minutes to make sure she wasn't low, and that would be a waste of time and money.

Pat, we hold mocha on a dose (if there is action) until she is below 50 three times, on three separate days. If she goes under 50 three times, then we knock her down. If there isnt any action for awhile she goes up. Right now it seems as though (F)2.0 is to much for her, and 2.0 is not enough. Peter claims he can't get it at a different dose between the two. So it seems as though one week we are up and then next week down, then back up, then back down .... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 4/13 mocha amps 261

Oh, the joys of microdosing. Devon, I hope poor girl's ear heals quickly. I feel horrible when testing frequently, as Checkers doesn't like his right ear touched, and cusses at me when I'm only trying to rest the left one.
I hope pretty Mocha decides to take off that yellow dress soon.
 
Re: 4/13 mocha amps 261

Hi, Devon & Mocha too... frusturating sometimes, huh? Too much at one dose & the lowest you can go from there not enough. I hope Mocha's ear begins feeling better soon, can you try testing the other ear? I do that & also moving my testing spot on the ear around. I hate testing them & try to minimize doing it - but most of the time I have to. Either way.. I hope you have a great day with Blues and/or Greens around the corner.
 
Re: 4/13 mocha amps 261 +4 239

Why don't you suggest to Mocha that she put on that blue sequin dress she wore to the last party? Angel said she was just beautiful in it.
 
Re: 4/13 mocha amps 261 +4 239 +7 171 thank you angel!!

oh angellllllll .... I think your words might have an effect on mocha! This is her first blue in DAYSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! Thank you, you handsome little magical worker!
 
Re: 4/13 mocha pmps 104

well either the new (F)2.0 is starting to work on mocha, or she is taking angels kind words to heart and wants to show off that blue sequined dress again!

Barb, that is really cool! Mocha doesn't hardly ever drink water from the faucet anymore but twix does. She loves getting her head under the water so she's soaked and then shakes her head so it goes everywhere.
 
Re: 4/13 mocha pmps 104

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
OMG Devon!!!
I am SO happy for you! Did you shoot the full dose?
 
Re: 4/13 mocha pmps 104 +1 97

Omigosh Devon...I'm so happy for you and Mocha....bet Peter's happy too :smile:
See? you thought she didn't like blue.. :-D
 
thanks you guys! She seems to be surfing for now so we are going to bed and will be using the alarm clock to do spot checks.
 
Re: 4/13 mocha pmps 104 +1 97

Oh wow! She's in the GREEN! :mrgreen: Yay! This is SO GREAT!
Go Mocha!
Are you nervous Devon? Are you able to stay up to get any more tests? nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top