4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +6/102 - Mikey's 1st Birthday!

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I've gone back a dose to a skinny 2.5u because that skip from 2.38 to 2.5u seems to be just a smidge too much. I'm going to stall a half hour, test again, and then shoot if he's heading up, unless this is just me being a wuss and I should shoot the 56?

Dale 'n' Chip said:
Back on topic: I found my (unlabeled) My Book with "When We Left Earth" recorded in 2008. When it premiered on lowly Discovery....Well done series. I should be able to sleep soundly with it playing, before Chip gets back to business. ;-) ;-)
I'm not really so much into the stories (i.e. Apollo 13, From the Earth to the Moon, etc...), so I was surprised I got sucked in. I prefer the math, science, and philosophy of it (i.e. Michio Kaku, Through the Wormhole, etc...).



:dizcat :RAHCAT Happy Birthday, Michelangelo!! party_cat drinking24

Michelangelo+3+months+to+1+year+small.jpg

Michelangelo is one year old today! We have come quite a long way in such a short time! Here's a quick snapshot:
1+year.jpg

At the vet's yesterday, I also finally got the fructosamine test from when he was first diagnosed as potentially diabetic: 597. I know there's a different way of calculating out the fructosamine to a comparable BG but I can't remember what it is.
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo AMPS 276 PMPS 56 - Mikey's First Birth

I'd be wanting to see that he's going up myself before shooting a 56. That's close enough to the cut off number of 50.


birthday_939.gif
Michelangelo!!
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo AMPS 276 PMPS 56 - Mikey's First Birth

party_cat
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MIKEY party_cat​

What a sweet baby!!! have a fun birthday party!
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo AMPS 276 PMPS 56 - Mikey's First Birth

What a handsome guy! Happy Birthday, Michelangelo! Did you get another reading?
Liz
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo AMPS 276 PMBG 56 - Mikey's First Birth

Yep, got a 49 and on the Prime, too. nailbite_smile Automatic dose reduction, so looks like I'll be shooting 2.25u tonight if he starts heading back up in the next hour or two. Good thing it's the weekend and I work from home Monday so I can shoot him as late as +2.5 hours after his regular PMS time tonight if need be without affecting my work schedule next week.
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo AMPS 276 PMBG 56 - Mikey's First Birth

HAPPY BIRTHDAY
MIKEY!!

cat-eating-cupcake-300x200.jpg

I guess he's celebrating with a dose reduction.

There isn't a direct correspondence between BG numbers and fructosamine since the latter results are expressed as ranges:
  • 300 - 350 Excellent (BG below 180)
  • 350 - 400 Good (BG between 210 - 240)
  • 400 - 450 Fair (BG between 240 - 300)
  • >450 Poor (BG over 280)
  • <250 Prolonged hypo (BG below 120)
.
Obviously, the prolonged hypo with numbers below 120 is an odd sort of description for BG that's in the normal range.
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +1/68 - Mikey's 1st Birthday!

Let's hope he stays around this number and doesn't drop to 49 again! That's the lowest I've ever gotten on the Prime, I think.

Mikey says, "Thanks for all the birthday wishes! I've been getting lots of treats all day long and Mom even fed us fish on a Saturday! :o I'm spoiled quite perfectly." :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +2/48 - Mikey's 1st Birthday!

Now the 48 is the lowest I've ever gotten on the Prime. nailbite_smile Still no signs of hypo, but since this is only his +2, I put a little honey on his paws. Gonna test him in 15-minute increments now instead of half-hour increments. He's eating some of his regular, 8% carb food right now so I'm not too concerned just yet, but I got the karo, the high carb, a syringe to syringe feed if necessary, and a credit card. I hope I don't need to use them!

I guess Mikey wants me to have a PJ party for his birthday! Theme is green! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +3/45 - Mikey's 1st Birthday!

Fed him some high carb gravy mixed with a bit of honey. Gonna test him again in 15 minutes.

Thank goodness there's a new Doctor Who episode for me to watch!
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +3/45 - Mikey's 1st Birthday!

WOOT WOOT!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Somebody wants birthday cake and ice cream! Happy Birthday Mikey. Surf safely now!
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +3/45 - Mikey's 1st Birthday!

I'm beginning to think he planned this decrease because he was wanting some of that gravy carby goodness for his birthday. :lol: ohmygod_smile :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +4/53 - Mikey's 1st Birthday!

Happy Birthday to sweet little Mikey!!! Those are some wonderful "celebration numbers" there!!!
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +5/72 - Mikey's 1st Birthday!

Looks like I'll be staying up one more hour just to make sure this is a rise not propped up by 20% carb gravy. (Is that considered high or medium carbs?)

He's definitely keeping me on my toes. At least I'll get to sleep in till 9 am tomorrow with no 7 am AMS disturbance. I-) :lol:
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +6/102 - Mikey's 1st Birthday

Way to keep me up, Mikey! He turns one and he thinks he can party all night. party_cat Kids these days.... :roll: I go to bed now. I-)
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +3/45 - Mikey's 1st Birthday!

KPassa said:
I'm beginning to think he planned this decrease because he was wanting some of that gravy carby goodness for his birthday. :lol: ohmygod_smile :mrgreen:
You betcha!!! Of course that's what he did :lol: Lovely birthday numbers. And those pictures!!! I swear every time I see his baby picture on your posts that I just want to squeeze him! And his kindergarten school picture is priceless; my gosh, those eyes and the expression on his face; he is really something special!

party_cat party_cat party_cat HAPPY BIRTHDAY MICHELANGELO! party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +6/102 - Mikey's 1st Birthday

What a very handsome little guy he was when he was much younger, and he's grown into an extremely handsome young little guy now.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MICHELANGELO!!!!!
party_cat party_cat party_cat​
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +6/102 - Mikey's 1st Birthday

party_cat HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY, MIKEY! party_cat​

One CIMMAMUM BIRTHDAY CAKE heading your way by special delivery!

Have a great day!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +6/102 - Mikey's 1st Birthday

What a great party! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You are getting to be a master with those numbers.

That is a fantastic run over several days, he's come a long way. You both have. :thumbup
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +6/102 - Mikey's 1st Birthday

Happy Birthday Mikey :-D Hope you got good treats.
181085_450397798369969_243754529_n.jpg
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +6/102 - Mikey's 1st Birthday

I was an absolute failure today and completely slept through both my 8:30 am alarms I set for his new shot time from the stalled shot last night. ohmygod_smile I didn't wake up till noon and then got in a fight with my brother (about coffee ~O) of all things!) so I went back to bed so I could try getting back up on the right side of it next time.

Mikey's been running in the 300s today from the skipped shot and probably the high (medium?) carb gravy from last night. :YMSIGH: At least he's always recovered from skipped shots fairly fast.
 
Re: 4/13 Michelangelo PMPS 70, +6/102 - Mikey's 1st Birthday

So everyone hungover from the festivities? :razz: :oops:

Happens to everyone. But hey those were still great numbers.

Surely you can do it again sometime soon. :mrgreen: haha_smiley
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top