Alicia & Kit cat (GA)
Member Since 2019
4/12/24 Thread
I meant to test her at +6 last night, but didn't remember to set an alarm, and Eric stayed up way later playing video games than I anticipated. So when I tested her at +7 and she was still at 70, I was surprised, but pleasantly so, because oh nice - she's surfing.
I did not expect to wake up to a preshot test of 54. I've shot a 54 before, but that was in August of last year. And she hasn't exactly been having low pre shots in 2024, so this was me at 5:55 am when I tested her.

. I stalled for 15 minutes with no food, the next test was 60, so I shot. I did go down to 2 units, which would have been the vacation dose I chose, but it still feels like a BCS (I know it's not, those are a bigger decrease for that one shot, but my brain is not nice sometimes).
I honestly almost skipped to drain the depot some to make this next week easier/safer, but that also feels like it won't help her (but neither will her going too low while I can't test because I chose a stupid profession that has long days sometimes).
I did feed her 7% for her breakfast instead of 3%, out of an abundance of caution. And I have to basically be home all day anyway because I need to build the sound file for tomorrow, so I'll just do lots of testing.
Hope everyone else's mornings were less exciting!
I meant to test her at +6 last night, but didn't remember to set an alarm, and Eric stayed up way later playing video games than I anticipated. So when I tested her at +7 and she was still at 70, I was surprised, but pleasantly so, because oh nice - she's surfing.
I did not expect to wake up to a preshot test of 54. I've shot a 54 before, but that was in August of last year. And she hasn't exactly been having low pre shots in 2024, so this was me at 5:55 am when I tested her.
I honestly almost skipped to drain the depot some to make this next week easier/safer, but that also feels like it won't help her (but neither will her going too low while I can't test because I chose a stupid profession that has long days sometimes).
I did feed her 7% for her breakfast instead of 3%, out of an abundance of caution. And I have to basically be home all day anyway because I need to build the sound file for tomorrow, so I'll just do lots of testing.
Hope everyone else's mornings were less exciting!


