4/13 Kit +12 54, AMPS 60, +0.5 64, +1 66, +1.5 77, +2 74, +4 86, +6 105, PMPS 168, +3, 131

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
4/12/24 Thread

I meant to test her at +6 last night, but didn't remember to set an alarm, and Eric stayed up way later playing video games than I anticipated. So when I tested her at +7 and she was still at 70, I was surprised, but pleasantly so, because oh nice - she's surfing.
I did not expect to wake up to a preshot test of 54. I've shot a 54 before, but that was in August of last year. And she hasn't exactly been having low pre shots in 2024, so this was me at 5:55 am when I tested her. :eek::eek::eek:. I stalled for 15 minutes with no food, the next test was 60, so I shot. I did go down to 2 units, which would have been the vacation dose I chose, but it still feels like a BCS (I know it's not, those are a bigger decrease for that one shot, but my brain is not nice sometimes).
I honestly almost skipped to drain the depot some to make this next week easier/safer, but that also feels like it won't help her (but neither will her going too low while I can't test because I chose a stupid profession that has long days sometimes).
I did feed her 7% for her breakfast instead of 3%, out of an abundance of caution. And I have to basically be home all day anyway because I need to build the sound file for tomorrow, so I'll just do lots of testing.
Hope everyone else's mornings were less exciting!
 
Morning Alicia, all I can say is holy crap!
Your eyes must have almost popped out of their sockets :eek:
I hope she surfs safely today and this dose will keep her safe during the long days at work . I'm happy you'll be home today with Miss Kit.:bighug: :bighug::bighug::cat:
I definitely said some not safe for forum words and then just sat there for like 30 seconds in a dazed panic. We'll thought out reactions are 6 am are, uh, apparently not a strong suit. :joyful:
 
Whooo boy!
Kit cat had to have her own showtime as you are getting ready for the busy showtime.
2U would be more like LCS (Little Chicken Sheeeeet) dose - in a way it's good timing that you can start it today.
Hope she steadies and surfs nice today!

I was so sure I was gonna stick with the 2.25 too! She was all, hold my nip, ma'am.
I tried not to overreact with too high of carbs, but I also know she likes to drop between +1 and +2. I think we'll be okay if we can get past +6. But I also have no idea what she did between +7 and AMPS, so....
 
Wow, Alicia. I feel for you at that early hour. My heart races when I wake to those kick start get my brain in gear what do I do decisions to be made in the dark and alone. Very scary (for me).

I’m glad you have experience and sound reasoning on your side and you made smart decisions today.
Brava!
Now Kit Cat needs to do her part and surf safely :p
Wishing you a calm and relaxing, yet productive day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow, Alicia. I feel for you at that early hour. My heart races when I wake to those kick start get my brain in gear what do I do decisions to be made in the dark and alone. Very scary (for me).

I’m glad you have experience and sound reasoning on your side and you made smart decisions today.
Brava!
Now Kit Cat needs to do her part and surf safely :p
Wishing you a calm and relaxing, yet productive day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
There was definitely an interior panicked monologue happening. I think I'm just used to students coming up to me with weird, somewhat panick inducing things that I'm like a duck on water, appearing somewhat calm above water, and underwater flailing like mad (do all the metaphors all mix well, probably not! It's too early to make sense!)
But honestly, having a stressful job for so long has made the stress easier to manage. It's still there, for sure, I'm just acclimated to it? Which might not be the best coping method, but that's not what we're discussing. :smuggrin:
 
There was definitely an interior panicked monologue happening. I think I'm just used to students coming up to me with weird, somewhat panick inducing things that I'm like a duck on water, appearing somewhat calm above water, and underwater flailing like mad (do all the metaphors all mix well, probably not! It's too early to make sense!)
But honestly, having a stressful job for so long has made the stress easier to manage. It's still there, for sure, I'm just acclimated to it? Which might not be the best coping method, but that's not what we're discussing. :smuggrin:
I think your job training and skills are serving you very, very well!! :bighug::bighug:
 
Beautiful. Sweet KitKat is definitely showing off today. Sail safely and enjoy your Caturday

upload_2024-4-13_10-55-38.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-13_10-55-38.png
    upload_2024-4-13_10-55-38.png
    161.6 KB · Views: 179
Back
Top