4/13 Jack AMPS 59, +2 59, +7 40, +7.5 59, +8 67, +10 64 PMPS 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
Hi Folks:

So I got a little scare last night from Jack as he fell to 49. He got some HC food and went up to 81 so all was well and I shot his insulin. I tested again at +3 and forgot to write the number down but felt safe enough to go to bed. at +10 this morning he was down to 56. So AMPS has changed by an hour and I am going to have to roll it back through the week because it will not work in my schedule. (Jack laughing :joyful:). All his P's are in order and he is sleeping in Scooters bed as I type. He cried out yesterday for Scooter and I just held him for a while and talked to him.

Today I walked away from the toaster while it was toasting and made a coffee on the other counter. For those of you who knew Scooter I couldn't walk away from the toast in the toaster or he would put his face in there and grab the bread out no matter how hot it was. He would do anything for carbs, :). Also his last meal before we left for the Vet was a bowl of forbidden kibble.

Linda

+10 So Jack has been falling all day much to low for my liking. I fed him HC food at +7 to get him back up. I am wondering if I should skip his shot tonight or lower the dose since his numbers are so low.
 
Last edited:
It must be so hard for Jack just like it is for you. Max got pancreatitis with the stress of Tiffany's illness and loss.

Looking at these cycles I bet a reduced dose might be a good thing. :bighug: Vines
 
No doubt Jack feels lonely without Scooter- gentle hugs to the both of you! I'm glad Scooter enjoyed that last meal of kibble that he loved so much! :bighug:
 
I second trying a reduced dose. In the last week on this dose Jack has been pretty much all in normal numbers except for one 133.

I am sorry you both are feeling Scooter's loss so much.:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top