4/13 Ivy Amps 400, +3 320, +3 297, +7 264, +10 249, Pmps 247, +3 110, +5 75 +6 52 Libre,+7 Lo L/71 C

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
4/12/24
Amps 400
And now we bounce. :mad:Good morning
:coffee::coffee::coffee:
after a very active night Ivy stayed in a lower range. I was able to get a test in right before +5 and she was 84 on the Contour handheld meter and (LO on the Libre). She stayed in the lower range for numerous hours and didn’t really go up until around +8.
At that point it was so late I just stayed in the basement and slept on the sofa, too exhausted to crawl upstairs to bed.

Planning on heading out to dinner tonight, but staying very close to home. Will most likely give a higher carb dinner and snacks just to make sure she’s high enough and not crash while I’m out. Will be home by +3.25.
Hope everyone has a good Saturday and a safe surf :cat:
 
Good morning Staci!
Beautiful cycle last night but sorry you had to be up. Such an inverse relationship between their BGs and our QOL! o_O
Hope you have a chance to get some extra rest today.
Ivy will come down. You know, she just wants to test out her trampoline jump but she gets tired of it quickly.
Have a nice day and enjoy your dinner out tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Kit decided to do the literal opposite and throw a 54 at pre shot. And while I've shot that low, not since August.
These cats. I'm just gonna keep repeating, she's cute and I love her.
I hope you get a nap in today, sleep is so important! :bighug:
Oh wow, Kit!! Yikes. :eek::eek:
These cats are on opposite schedules aren’t they? Wishing you a very safe cycle, Alicia. Hoping she brings it up a bit today!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci!
Beautiful cycle last night but sorry you had to be up. Such an inverse relationship between their BGs and our QOL! o_O
Hope you have a chance to get some extra rest today.
Ivy will come down. You know, she just wants to test out her trampoline jump but she gets tired of it quickly.
Have a nice day and enjoy your dinner out tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning Kit, It was quite a cycle last night. I just wish it didn’t cost such a loss of sleep all the time.
We want them in good numbers, but we have to watch them so closely. This is not an easy stint. ;)
And now I’ve come to find out apparently I’ve pissed my mother-in-law off because I don’t participate in enough family stuff. (They like to have dinners that coincide with my feed and shoot time) Really, I should just leave leave my cat at home unattended when it’s not safe?
My blood is boiling as I have one more set of BS to now deal with, as if I need this crap. :spam::spam::spam:
Sorry for the vent, but I can assume that others here have dealt with similar circumstances. :spam::spam:

Anyhow, I hope you and Mikan have a lovely and safe day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
4/12/24
Amps 400
And now we bounce. :mad:Good morning
:coffee::coffee::coffee:
after a very active night Ivy stayed in a lower range. I was able to get a test in right before +5 and she was 84 on the Contour handheld meter and (LO on the Libre). She stayed in the lower range for numerous hours and didn’t really go up until around +8.
At that point it was so late I just stayed in the basement and slept on the sofa, too exhausted to crawl upstairs to bed.

Planning on heading out to dinner tonight, but staying very close to home. Will most likely give a higher carb dinner and snacks just to make sure she’s high enough and not crash while I’m out. Will be home by +3.25.
Hope everyone has a good Saturday and a safe surf :cat:

Oh wow, that sounds so stressful. I hope you can rest a bit today and Ivy decides to come down very gently. :bighug:
 
Sorry about the mother-in-law comments. We are far from our families so no comments on the cat, except when my father in law was here a while ago (which in itself is a big stress for me, he's not a nice guy and we do not get aling at all!) and he was commenting that it was weird how I kept hurting Bella. And he stands there watching me as I test her, that drives me crazy.
Anyway, enjoy your diner, and hopefully you will get more sleep tonight. And soon get used to those low numbers and be able to sleep even when she is lower :bighug:
 
Good morning Kit, It was quite a cycle last night. I just wish it didn’t cost such a loss of sleep all the time.
We want them in good numbers, but we have to watch them so closely. This is not an easy stint. ;)
And now I’ve come to find out apparently I’ve pissed my mother-in-law off because I don’t participate in enough family stuff. (They like to have dinners that coincide with my feed and shoot time) Really, I should just leave leave my cat at home unattended when it’s not safe?
My blood is boiling as I have one more set of BS to now deal with, as if I need this crap. :spam::spam::spam:
Sorry for the vent, but I can assume that others here have dealt with similar circumstances. :spam::spam:

Anyhow, I hope you and Mikan have a lovely and safe day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Gosh, that's infuriating :mad:
What kind of mother would leave a sick child home to attend a dinner at the in-law's? Don't be ridiculous!
I know there are people who just can't appreciate it. I turn down anything evening explaining that I have to be at home to monitor Mikan.
"What? Every night? For a cat?" I tell them that Mikan's my baby!
But mother-in-law can be a tricky business. Can DH help explain?
Really, one more thing you have to deal with, on top of everything else.
Hope you navigate this though, somehow. But wish you didn't have to!
Sending you extra :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Gato Meow!
She's just testing out her trampoline skills to ensure she's still got it. But we know this will be short lived. I trust she'll come down during the day and will produce beautiful blue-green numbers and she will stay in the safe range so mama can enjoy her Caturday night dinner.
Wishing yoy a productive day that's also peaceful.
Happy Caturday

upload_2024-4-13_10-43-22.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-13_10-43-22.png
    upload_2024-4-13_10-43-22.png
    161.6 KB · Views: 206
Sorry about the mother-in-law comments. We are far from our families so no comments on the cat, except when my father in law was here a while ago (which in itself is a big stress for me, he's not a nice guy and we do not get aling at all!) and he was commenting that it was weird how I kept hurting Bella. And he stands there watching me as I test her, that drives me crazy.
Anyway, enjoy your diner, and hopefully you will get more sleep tonight. And soon get used to those low numbers and be able to sleep even when she is lower :bighug:
Thank you, Cecile. I’m sorry you also have a not nice in law. Sometimes we get lucky, sometimes not so much :spam:

You’re lucky you don’t really have too many busy bodies close by. Not fun.
Ivy is having a very chill bounce day after her performance last night.
I do hope someday I will not feel that need to stay up all night and wait for her to pull up higher :(

Wishing you a lovely Saturday :bighug::cat:
 
Gosh, that's infuriating :mad:
What kind of mother would leave a sick child home to attend a dinner at the in-law's? Don't be ridiculous!
I know there are people who just can't appreciate it. I turn down anything evening explaining that I have to be at home to monitor Mikan.
"What? Every night? For a cat?" I tell them that Mikan's my baby!
But mother-in-law can be a tricky business. Can DH help explain?
Really, one more thing you have to deal with, on top of everything else.
Hope you navigate this though, somehow. But wish you didn't have to!
Sending you extra :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
It is infuriating. Good word, Kit. I completely agree with your thinking and I follow the same principles. (Even going out on Saturday nights is a struggle for me).

Unfortunately, DH has never learned to put Mommie dearest in her place. (And he takes her side, always has. Losing battle there).
She somehow still wields this power. Crazy dynamic. (I know, TMI).

Well, I’ve given her one more reason not to like me because I put Ivy’s safety first.
Oh well. Put it in the pile.
Yet it’s ok that she can’t ever leave her precious dog at home and brings it to my sister in law’s house, where her alpha male dog terrorizes him. That’s just fine. (Not my problem).
Family sure is a crazy thing.

Well, thanks for the extra hugs. Received and greatly appreciated. Hope you’re having A peaceful Caturday. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Gato Meow!
She's just testing out her trampoline skills to ensure she's still got it. But we know this will be short lived. I trust she'll come down during the day and will produce beautiful blue-green numbers and she will stay in the safe range so mama can enjoy her Caturday night dinner.
Wishing yoy a productive day that's also peaceful.
Happy Caturday

View attachment 69858
Well she’s still got it, Karolina. Id love for her to not got it, the bouncy thing:rolleyes:
Miss Gato Meow is spending the day under a table where I can’t get to her today. She wants to be left alone I think.
Just want her to level out with less extreme highs after the lows.

No beach time yet today. But she had a good visit with Nestle for some night beachy action last night.
I hope you are having a good day and Nestle and Peanut are being the awesome boys they always are today.
Have a restful night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It is infuriating. Good word, Kit. I completely agree with your thinking and I follow the same principles. (Even going out on Saturday nights is a struggle for me).

Unfortunately, DH has never learned to put Mommie dearest in her place. (And he takes her side, always has. Losing battle there).
She somehow still wields this power. Crazy dynamic. (I know, TMI).

Well, I’ve given her one more reason not to like me because I put Ivy’s safety first.
Oh well. Put it in the pile.
Yet it’s ok that she can’t ever leave her precious dog at home and brings it to my sister in law’s house, where her alpha male dog terrorizes him. That’s just fine. (Not my problem).
Family sure is a crazy thing.

Well, thanks for the extra hugs. Received and greatly appreciated. Hope you’re having A peaceful Caturday. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Omg. I do find some people with dogs don’t extend that same love to cat owners. Boggles my mind!
 
Unfortunately, DH has never learned to put Mommie dearest in her place. (And he takes her side, always has. Losing battle there).
She somehow still wields this power. Crazy dynamic. (I know, TMI).

Well, I’ve given her one more reason not to like me because I put Ivy’s safety first.
Oh well. Put it in the pile.
Yet it’s ok that she can’t ever leave her precious dog at home and brings it to my sister in law’s house, where her alpha male dog terrorizes him. That’s just fine. (Not my problem).
Family sure is a crazy thing.
Ivy is your baby, don't let Mommie Dearest upset you ,I had to laugh when you called her that sorry
You're right she can leave her precious dog home when ever their is a family dinner or whatever.
Sorry DH doesn't put her in her place.
Like I said don't let her get to you, Ivy comes first :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Staci & Ivy

Sorry Staci I just had to lol . I hope you got a chuckle out of this pic
37d89192-9392-4fb0-be7a-53f86d69afc9.jpg
 
Last edited:
Ivy is your baby, don't let Mommie Dearest upset you ,I had to laugh when you called her that sorry
You're right she can leave her precious dog home when ever their is a family dinner or whatever.
Sorry DH doesn't put her in her place.
Like I said don't let her get to you, Ivy comes first :bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Staci & Ivy

Sorry Staci I just had to lol . I hope you got a chuckle out of this pic
37d89192-9392-4fb0-be7a-53f86d69afc9.jpg
I’m glad you got my joke, Diane! (Is anyone old enough to remember that movie? Lol!)
And yes, Ivy is my baby. So the gloves come off.
Thank you for the photo!! That was hilarious!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It is infuriating. Good word, Kit. I completely agree with your thinking and I follow the same principles. (Even going out on Saturday nights is a struggle for me).

Unfortunately, DH has never learned to put Mommie dearest in her place. (And he takes her side, always has. Losing battle there).
She somehow still wields this power. Crazy dynamic. (I know, TMI).

Well, I’ve given her one more reason not to like me because I put Ivy’s safety first.
Oh well. Put it in the pile.
Yet it’s ok that she can’t ever leave her precious dog at home and brings it to my sister in law’s house, where her alpha male dog terrorizes him. That’s just fine. (Not my problem).
Family sure is a crazy thing.

Well, thanks for the extra hugs. Received and greatly appreciated. Hope you’re having A peaceful Caturday. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Well, if she has a problem because you take care of your baby, that's her problem! Tell her to put that in her pipe and smoke it :p
What she does to her dog, oh gosh, that tells me all, Staci.
That's the kind of lady that, no matter what you do, you can't please her. Truth is, her loss. Not yours.
 
I’m glad you got my joke, Diane! (Is anyone old enough to remember that movie? Lol!)
And yes, Ivy is my baby. So the gloves come off.
Thank you for the photo!! That was hilarious!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Glad you liked it lol. I definitely got your joke. That was a great movie !
I love all the old black and white movies, especially with Bette Davis, Joan Crawford, Susan Hawyard etc.
Enjoy dinner and no wire hangers :p, :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Staci & Ivy
 
Well, if she has a problem because you take care of your baby, that's her problem! Tell her to put that in her pipe and smoke it :p
What she does to her dog, oh gosh, that tells me all, Staci.
That's the kind of lady that, no matter what you do, you can't please her. Truth is, her loss. Not yours.
Oh Kit, it’s so true. You have noooo idea.
It’s so telling.
Also, about 7 years ago she decided she should get a cat since she had always wanted to try having one.
I think that novelty wore off (and having to arrange for care when she wanted to go do something) when she could take her dog with her.
(DH used to go there, 15 minutes away, to feed and scoop litter)
Then she met a woman who loved cats and had a few and told her if she ever wanted to rehome the cat she would take the cat. And
that’s just what she did. Gave her cat to the woman.
It was like a little kid who got tired of a toy (I was horrified. I could never in a million years do that). And the cat was the sweetest, most chill cat. (Not like my monster child)
So that also tells you…..:spam::spam::spam:
@Mikanmama
 
I was hoping Ivy would ease up last night and let you get some rest. Purrl was good at her +6 so I went to bed. I'm thinking tonight may be a repeat.

I guess one good thing about being my age, the inlaws aren't around anymore. ;)

Some people are chaos coordinators and thrive on the drama they create. I prefer to not give them my energy, and that includes even thinking about them. How they chose to react is on them. I'm not in charge of that! :p

If Ivy pulls her usual tonight, I'll likely be around because I just have a feeling that Purrl's gonna show out. :bighug:
 
I was hoping Ivy would ease up last night and let you get some rest. Purrl was good at her +6 so I went to bed. I'm thinking tonight may be a repeat.

I guess one good thing about being my age, the inlaws aren't around anymore. ;)

Some people are chaos coordinators and thrive on the drama they create. I prefer to not give them my energy, and that includes even thinking about them. How they chose to react is on them. I'm not in charge of that! :p

If Ivy pulls her usual tonight, I'll likely be around because I just have a feeling that Purrl's gonna show out. :bighug:
Thanks for all the support, Janet. You are totally right. I’m also at the age where in laws shouldn’t matter. I just found out we are going to be grandparents for god sakes (my step son).
And my MIL is still stirring the pot. It’s insane. She’s a doozie.

Anyhow, I’m glad Purrl eased up by +6 last night. And if she does a repeat hopefully not an all nighter.

Ivy is just beginning a drop now since I fed her higher 12% for dinner so we could got out.

But I gave her a 6% snack now and will feed one more 6% so she won’t have more higher carbs.
And, she was flat yellow all day. So action won’t surprise me. (Could be another night on the couch for me.) Part of the problem is she doesn’t go back up until way later in the cycle and by that point I’m so exhausted. It’s just easier to stay on the sofa than crawl upstairs so I just stay put. It’s crazy that I’ve learned to sleep on a sofa at my age. I’m sure not in college anymore.

Cheers to you and me getting some sleep tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hope Ivy surfs calmly tonight. I'm a dog and cat person, but I can't stand when people bring their dogs to places they don't belong. Ugh.
Same, Vicki. Leave your little dog at home (my MIL). He’s annoying and she has to always have him on her lap at the table like he’s her baby. ;)
 
We are at 12 cycles on this dose and the lowest Contour BG is an 84 but there are other Libre Lo’s with no C test. With your knowledge of her Libre compared to her C, I would say if you are confident she hasn’t been below 80 on the Contour, you might consider an increase to 4.75u. It would be great to have a bit more data at the Lo’s and even a test or two for those 40s on the Libre.

I don’t know what it takes for this girl to earn a reduction. o_Oo_O
 
We are at 12 cycles on this dose and the lowest Contour BG is an 84 but there are other Libre Lo’s with no C test. With your knowledge of her Libre compared to her C, I would say if you are confident she hasn’t been below 80 on the Contour, you might consider an increase to 4.75u. It would be great to have a bit more data at the Lo’s and even a test or two for those 40s on the Libre.

I don’t know what it takes for this girl to earn a reduction. o_Oo_O
I know it’s hard to believe. I keep thinking she’s gotta earn a reduction already. I really wonder if the hyperthyroidism is making her insulin resistant???

I’ll try to get more data on the LoS etc. Sometimes I get the data at say +4.10 and 20 minutes later she’s still Lo and it’s time to record data for that hour so I don’t really want to poke her quite yet (that’s why no test at that data point).
Guess we need to entertain the “I” secret word since she’s headed down now at almost +5, and will obviously read what we type here ;)

Thanks, Marje. Hope you have a nice night:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Looks like Ivy is organizing another slumber pawty! Hopefully, you're up for it Staci. Not sure if this helps but with Nestle the first time around, on the nights he kept dropping lower and lower, instead of staying up to godknowswhen, I'd go to sleep and set several alarm clocks through the night and literally wake up just to test and check if more action is required and if he was surfing I'd go back to bed. It's not ideal and of course it was interrupted sleep but at least I was sleeping some.
I also missed your story about the MIL earlier in the day but caught it this time around and read through all the replies and support you got and I gotta say I LOVE ❤️ the solidarity. Go Ladies, you're the best!
Also for anyone struggling with those negative people in our lives, I just wanna say, do we really need those people in our lives if they don't understand and appreciate our love and care for our fur babies?!?! I think not! I got sick and tired of having to explain to certain people why I can't be certain places at specific times, or why I need to arrive late or leave early etc etc. Today I don't do it anymore, and I'm much happier and I do what's important and best for Nestle.

I hope your dinner went well tonight.
Wishing you and Gato Meow hopefully a peaceful night :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Last edited:
We are at 12 cycles on this dose and the lowest Contour BG is an 84 but there are other Libre Lo’s with no C test. With your knowledge of her Libre compared to her C, I would say if you are confident she hasn’t been below 80 on the Contour, you might consider an increase to 4.75u. It would be great to have a bit more data at the Lo’s and even a test or two for those 40s on the Libre.

I don’t know what it takes for this girl to earn a reduction. o_Oo_O
Just got her at 71 on the Contour.
She was Lo on Libre at +7
Hold dose or increase?
she’s listening ;)
@Marje and Gracie
 
Looks like Ivy is organizing another slumber pawty! Hopefully, you're up for it Staci. Not sure if this helps but with Nestle the first time around, on the nights he kept dropping lower and lower, instead of staying up to godknowswhen, I'd go to sleep and set several alarm clocks through the night and literally wake up just to test and check if more action is required and if he was surfing I'd go back to bed. It's not ideal and of course it was interrupted sleep but at least I was sleeping some.
I also missed your story about the MIL earlier in the day but caught it this time around and read through all the replies and support you got and I gotta say I LOVE ❤️ the solidarity. Go Ladies, you're the best!
Also for anyone struggling with those negative people in our lives, I just wanna say, do we really need those people in our lives if they don't understand and appreciate our love and care for our fur babies?!?! I think not! I got sick and tired of having to explain to certain people why I can't be certain places at specific times, or why I need to arrive late or leave early etc etc. Today I don't do it anymore, and I'm much happier and I do what's important and best for Nestle.

I hope your dinner went well tonight.
Wishing you and Gato Meow a hopefully peaceful night :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
Hi Karolina, better late than never, welcome to the pawty :cat:
I agree with you about ditching those negative folks. Who needs ‘em!:spam:
And yes, the amazing support here is great. I knew it was a safe place to share my current saga and others would understand.
Thank you for joining the conversation.
Negative energy is not welcome or needed. Our journey is hard enough. ;)
Your idea of setting alarms is good! Funny thing is I actually fell asleep an hour ago on the sofa with tv on. Woke up to the Libre alarm telling me she dropped to 65….so that got me up.
Thanks for the great suggestion. :p

Dinner was a quick and local one out tonight. Ivy waited till 1 am /+7 for her big drop tonight. Yawn. :coffee:

Hope you have a quiet night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top