Alaina and George
Member Since 2012
Good Morning,
I was hoping you guys could take a look at George's spreadsheet and see what you think. Last night George had a preshot of 160 so I reduced his insulin dose to 1u (1.5 usually). If you look at the spreadsheet you'll see that another random time he was low in the evening so I reduced the dose to .5u and he also woke up the next day in the 500's so I increased the dose last night to 1u.
Last night at +4 hours he had a value of 79 so I gave him 3 oz. of food and today he woke up with an AMPS of 514 again.
It seems that every time he gets into better numbers he bounces back much higher.
Do you think he's just not regulated yet or do you think maybe he's on too high of a dose? I wouldn't think it would be too high of a dose because we've increased gradually (except at the beginning going from .5 to 1) but I'm trying to figure out what's going on with these crazy numbers.
Please let me know what you think...
Thanks so much,
Alaina
I was hoping you guys could take a look at George's spreadsheet and see what you think. Last night George had a preshot of 160 so I reduced his insulin dose to 1u (1.5 usually). If you look at the spreadsheet you'll see that another random time he was low in the evening so I reduced the dose to .5u and he also woke up the next day in the 500's so I increased the dose last night to 1u.
Last night at +4 hours he had a value of 79 so I gave him 3 oz. of food and today he woke up with an AMPS of 514 again.
It seems that every time he gets into better numbers he bounces back much higher.
Do you think he's just not regulated yet or do you think maybe he's on too high of a dose? I wouldn't think it would be too high of a dose because we've increased gradually (except at the beginning going from .5 to 1) but I'm trying to figure out what's going on with these crazy numbers.
Please let me know what you think...
Thanks so much,
Alaina