Vegetable (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterdays Condo.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-10-faith-pmps-160.193976/#post-2169634
I have no idea why but Faith is running very high today & I am a little concerned. She had a pretty good day yesterday getting into the blues.
I increased her dose slightly so she is at 2F units.
Nothing has changed with her. Shes purring, eating like normal & shes even using the auto feeder. If she is still high tomorrow im thinking of starting a fast acting insulin for a couple days to bring her back down since she has s recent history of ketones.
I have not been able to test fot ketones at home, she absolutely refuses to let me get a pee sample no matter what i try! Tomorrow is payday so im going to buy a blood ketone meter so i can check on her ketones, i don't know what else to do.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-10-faith-pmps-160.193976/#post-2169634
I have no idea why but Faith is running very high today & I am a little concerned. She had a pretty good day yesterday getting into the blues.
I increased her dose slightly so she is at 2F units.
Nothing has changed with her. Shes purring, eating like normal & shes even using the auto feeder. If she is still high tomorrow im thinking of starting a fast acting insulin for a couple days to bring her back down since she has s recent history of ketones.
I have not been able to test fot ketones at home, she absolutely refuses to let me get a pee sample no matter what i try! Tomorrow is payday so im going to buy a blood ketone meter so i can check on her ketones, i don't know what else to do.