4/13 Faith pmps 333 +9 421

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vegetable (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterdays Condo.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-10-faith-pmps-160.193976/#post-2169634

I have no idea why but Faith is running very high today & I am a little concerned. She had a pretty good day yesterday getting into the blues.

I increased her dose slightly so she is at 2F units.

Nothing has changed with her. Shes purring, eating like normal & shes even using the auto feeder. If she is still high tomorrow im thinking of starting a fast acting insulin for a couple days to bring her back down since she has s recent history of ketones.

I have not been able to test fot ketones at home, she absolutely refuses to let me get a pee sample no matter what i try! Tomorrow is payday so im going to buy a blood ketone meter so i can check on her ketones, i don't know what else to do.
 
I don't know much about the fast acting insulins, but I do know that you have to monitor a lot if you use them. You may want to ask in your subject line to get some input. I hope you can get her numbers down soon.
 
Faith was hospitalized with pancreatitis & ketones about 2 weeks ago. Her kerines were 1.5 & 12 hours after she was hospitalized the ketones were gone.

Its 5am here & her +9 she just woke me up crying so i checked her blood sugar & she was 421. I brought her to bed & sje was purring & seemed content then she left after about 10 minutes. I got up & checked her autofeeder & one compartment opened & she ate the food in it plus whatever i left in her bowl when i went to bed.

I don't understand why her blood sugar has shot up.so high! Nothing has changed & she is purring & eating/drinking really well & no fur shots that i know of.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top