4/13 ELIAN - amps 358; 379 +4; 393 +8 :-(

Status
Not open for further replies.
I looked at your spreadsheet and think you may want to hold the dose a little longer - you did see some blues, so it is doing something and you may want to refer back to the protocol. just something to think about.


Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Thanks Hillary - but he was at 2.25 until his dental. The dr. had me decrease. But if you think I should wait to go back up I will. I believe Sienne suggested that I might want to increase. Will go back and re-read.
 
I noticed that you don't have the dose inserted in the spreadsheet for last night. It's blank. Good luck with watever decision you make with regards to his dose. I hope that it helps to bring his #s down soon. Just hang in there. You're both doing great! :-D
 
Susie, you're not going against protocol if you go back to 2.25. You were just brought down for the aftermath of surgery. See how Elian does tonight. If his numbers are still on the high end and he is eating reliably...as Sienne said, bring him back to his dose. You can always reduce it :) we don't like the reds:(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top