4/13 Eddie AMPS 220, +6/196 PMPS 185

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Happy Sunday LL!

Yesterday's Condo

Today:
AMPS = 220
+2 = 286
+5 = 236
+6 = 196
+7 = 209
+10 = 199
PMPS = 185
+2 = 226
+4 = 208
+5 = 215
+6 = 235

All five P's are in place today, although Eddie has spent most of the day napping in the bedroom snuggling with civilian Slimey, in his Amazon box, or on my lap. Mom bean has to do taxes today -- nothing like waiting till the last minute! :oops:

Better AMPS this morning, and I'm hoping that Eddie will continue to slide down some more today.
 
Re: 4/13 Eddie AMPS 220, +6/196

It looks like Eddie is teasing you with that dip into blue today. I hope he gives you more blue soon. Good luck with your taxes.
 
Re: 4/13 Eddie AMPS 220, +6/196

Okay, buddy, it's time to quit riding the fence. You've checked out the yellow floor for several days now. There's nothing interesting goin' on there. The blue floor is much better - especially the lower levels. How 'bout a visit there tonight?

Hopefully this is just a little NDW, and Eddie will show you what he can really do on this new dose tonight. I'm sure you're frustrated - especially after spending the day working on taxes! :YMSIGH: :YMHUG:
 
I'm liking Eddie's PMPS a little better. Interesting that his PMPS is his lowest number today....hopefully, he'll continue to slide down tonight.

Taxes are done! :-D :-D :-D

In the midst of doing taxes, DH says, "where is all that smoke coming from?!" I had not noticed any smoke. There was smoke billowing up past our apartment window coming from somewhere below. He hung out on the balcony, and couldn't see anything. My first thought was..."do I start grabbing carriers and packing up cats? Or do I pack my laptop with my almost-completed taxes?!?" There were no fire alarms going off. DH and I went down the stairwell onto the second floor where smoke appeared to be coming from, and still no fire alarms. It smelled smokey, though. On our way back up the stairs, we ran into two firefighters coming up the stairs. :o :shock: There was a problem with the flue of the fireplace in the apartment below us, and the apartment was filled with smoke. They were bringing in fans to air the apartment out. No active fire. Phew! We've never had to pack up all the cats in an emergency, but I can envision it now....crying cats in carriers, cats thinking it was a game and running away, cats hiding nowhere to be found.... :shock:
 
Yikes! All that smoke and no alarm? :shock: :shock: nailbite_smile Eddie sure is a handsome guy and I enjoyed reading his profile and the stories of the other kitties. :-D I think that's the best part of the profile, everyone's gotcha story. I just finished our taxes yesterday but my laptop died last weekend, thankfully just the motherboard and not the disk. Phew! Lets see some better numbers, Eddie, now that yer bean is done with taxes and can pay more attention to you. :lol:
Liz
 
+5 = 215

Eddie sure is attached to his yellows. :roll:

Carla - Thanks for stopping! Eddie sure is a tease! Just a tiny dip into the blue, and the brakes come on and back up to the yellows. Ick.

Shelly - It is a little frustrating after the great response he had in his first couple days. Then again, we went through that on ProZinc too. We'd do great for a while, then stall out, and have to go up in dose. I'm glad to know that if the current dose isn't going to cut it, we can go up again after a few days. At least it's lowish yellows for the most part. :-|

Liz - Thanks for visiting! I'm surprised the alarms didn't go off, too! Makes me wonder if the residents below us had functioning alarms. Since the fire department responded, I imagine that their detectors were checked if they had pulled the batteries or something. I will admit to doing that from time to time if we set the alarm off from burnt popcorn or the like. :oops: That is a big "phew" on the motherboard rather than the disk! On my old laptop, I had purchased an extended warranty, and I'm glad I did! The warranty replaced three motherboards and a screen in three years! :-D
 
give it 3 more cycles on the 1.75 (total of 6) and we can re-evaluate the dose then. sometimes cats will settle in on a dose and the numbers will improve. hard to say if Eddie will do that or not. but nice to see a stretch of blue today!

some cats also get NDW (new dose wonkiness) where their blood sugar increases in the first day or so after a dose increase, then they come down. then you can see what the dose will really do.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top