Tanya and Ducia
Member Since 2017
Last post
Hello,
History: 4/12PMPS 231, +2.5 180, +3.75 198, +5.5 144, + 6.40 59/57, +7 79, +9 85, +11 123,
4/13 AMPS 100, 1U skinny at Noon.
After hitting 40 on 04/11 AMPS +4 a reduction by skinning the 1U dose was made. I didn't take full 0.25 reduction because of her recent ketones history. There is also bouncing. We do not have calipers so we only think that we gave her 0.8U on both cycles of the 04/12. Her cycle begging at noon PST.
The skinning was done by letting out 2 drops (0.1U x 2) out of full unit. There was slight increase in water intake orally. Don't know if it affects the BG in any way.
The plan is to keep the same dose for a couple more cycles and to experiment with food. Any suggestions?
A lot of work still to do making the curve flatter/smoother. Maybe the dose needs to go up to 0.9U, or maybe the food should be 5% v. 3%?
It is a working progress.
I appreciate any thoughts and comments about what we are doing here. Thank you!
Wishing all our kitties wonderful day at the lagoon


Hello,
History: 4/12PMPS 231, +2.5 180, +3.75 198, +5.5 144, + 6.40 59/57, +7 79, +9 85, +11 123,
4/13 AMPS 100, 1U skinny at Noon.
After hitting 40 on 04/11 AMPS +4 a reduction by skinning the 1U dose was made. I didn't take full 0.25 reduction because of her recent ketones history. There is also bouncing. We do not have calipers so we only think that we gave her 0.8U on both cycles of the 04/12. Her cycle begging at noon PST.
The skinning was done by letting out 2 drops (0.1U x 2) out of full unit. There was slight increase in water intake orally. Don't know if it affects the BG in any way.
The plan is to keep the same dose for a couple more cycles and to experiment with food. Any suggestions?
A lot of work still to do making the curve flatter/smoother. Maybe the dose needs to go up to 0.9U, or maybe the food should be 5% v. 3%?
I appreciate any thoughts and comments about what we are doing here. Thank you!
Wishing all our kitties wonderful day at the lagoon


Last edited:

Maybe another teaspoon of LC to help her to continue surfing.