4/13 Checkbook pmps 220 +2.71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41027

Good Morning LL
All foods eaten. Usual napping in progress.
Checkers got a shaved dose this morning, due to 35 yesterday. He hasn't held it well, at .25, so I'm cautious about going there quite yet.
 
Re: 4/13 Checkbook amps 235 +2/95

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose decrease! You never know, checks just might hold it this time .. look at him go at his +2 today!! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/13 Checkbook amps 235 +2/95

Congratulations on the dosecrease! Looking good so far! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

One time the reduction will work. We were all around the .5u for months and months.
 
Re: 4/13 Checkbook amps 235 +2/95

Good luck with the reduction, Barb! Checkers sure does like those early dives. Is he trying out for the kitty olympics?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/13 Checkbook amps 235 +2/95 +3/79 +4/100 +6/162 +9.5/2

Such a diver there, Chex!! Still great numbers, though!! Hope you all are having a great day!
 
Re: 4/13 Checkbook amps 235 +2/95 +3/79 +4/100 +6/162 +9.5/2

235 amps....sk 0.5.....shaved from last dose
95+2
79 +3
100 +4
162 +6
203 +9.5

I will be getting the cataract surgery tomorrow.

I have to leave for the day, right after shot. I have no idea what time I'll be back.

There will be no tests all day.
Problem is, he doesn't eat, when I'm not home.

According to how the sk.5 went today, he should be okay with the same tomorrow, but he had snacks today.

I had planned on not shooting tomorrow, for my own mental health, but these numbers aren't that great, so he should be okay with the same dose???

I'm already in panic mode because of eye surgery, I can't handle worrying about my baby too.
Any suggestions will be welcome.
 
Hi Barb - no expert here... but maybe a reduced dose? You can always get back on track the next day. I think for me I'd rather be safe than sorry especially if he's not a good eater, and you won't be able to monitor him.

Good luck with your surgery. I know all will be fine. Hugs from Mannie and I.
 
Barb, I think your first instinct was best...I would skip...you don't need to be worrying about Checkers, and I bet he will get right back on track quickly. We all give fur shots, it will be fine...just treat it like a fur shot for your peace of mind! Even if you reduce, I bet you would still worry...but if you really don't want to skip, at least reduce the dose. Just because he didn't go too low today, doesn't mean he won't tomorrow.

Good luck with the surgery....it is amazing how routine it has become, and you will be soooo happy with the results. I know it's nervewracking, but I'm sure it will go fine, and you'll wonder why you didn't do it sooner. I'll keep you in my thoughts tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top