4/13 Bagheera AMPS 186 +5 103 PMPS 281

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/13 Bagheera AMPS 186 +5 103

Interesting.

But since this is Levemir, it's likely the 4.0U depot responsible for this cycle.

Try to get more tests today if at all possible. See where this goes. :thumbup
 
This does look like it might be a good dose. :thumbup Whenever I hit on the right dose (or start getting close to it), I start seeing pre-shots below 200. Once the depot tops off, let's hope he hits some greens! :mrgreen:

Mikey wants to head-bonk some of his green onto Bagheera because we're only an hour in from a stalled shot and he's already at 68. cat_pet_icon Share the green ♥! haha_smiley
 
KPassa said:
How's Bagheera doing?

I wish it was sunny out. My human tells me we live in Sunny San Diego. Well, it sure hasn't been sunny for the past few days. Jacey and I are not happy because we love to lay on the floor and soak up the sun! We are southern California cats, after all, and we need to work on our fur.

He will post more blood sugar readings when he gets home tonight. He has been checking, but because he has been busy doing a lot of different things, he hasn't had the chance to write much.

He thinks we probably have one more dosing level to go based on what he's seeing so far, but he will let you humans with more experience in this evaluate the readings before he does anything.
 
This is just my opinion Bagheera, but since you are using Levemir, I would ask your human if he can get more tests around +7 to +8 in the night times. See if you can get your human to drink a bunch of water before going to bed. That always works. ;-)
 
bagheerathediabeticcat said:
I wish it was sunny out. My human tells me we live in Sunny San Diego. Well, it sure hasn't been sunny for the past few days. Jacey and I are not happy because we love to lay on the floor and soak up the sun! We are southern California cats, after all, and we need to work on our fur.

I went home on my lunch to feed the kitties and test Mikey and it was raining! :!: :?: :? Both of my cats were curled up, fast asleep I-) and didn't want to move; Mikey even played "boneless" when I picked him up for his test. :lol:
 
Dyana said:
This is just my opinion Bagheera, but since you are using Levemir, I would ask your human if he can get more tests around +7 to +8 in the night times. See if you can get your human to drink a bunch of water before going to bed. That always works. ;-)

Well, Jacey and I often wake him up by running around at around 5 in the morning, but he is not getting out of bed then. We know how to torment him to the point where he is annoyed but not mad and then we stop.

We are bengals, after all, and that means we are smart.
 
KPassa said:
I went home on my lunch to feed the kitties and test Mikey and it was raining! :!: :?: :? Both of my cats were curled up, fast asleep I-) and didn't want to move; Mikey even played "boneless" when I picked him up for his test. :lol:

You pick up Mikey for his test? My human cannot do that with me. He just comes and scruffs me and flips my ear over with one hand, and sticks me with the other one. I am not going to tell him this, but normally he doesn't have to scruff me anymore. I want him to think that I am still fighting him. Then he will be extra nice to me after the test.
 
bagheerathediabeticcat said:
You pick up Mikey for his test? My human cannot do that with me.

If he's in bad lighting or at a bad angle, I do. It took a while, but Mikey has become pretty cooperative with testing...for the most part. He still likes to play tag every freaking AMPS for a good half hour when I'm always already running late for work. :roll:

He's part Maine Coon and they're creatures of habit, so I just worked on making testing one of his habits. :-D I have a slight advantage because he's also the second feral kitten I've raised from a baby and the third part-feral I've owned. Since ferals are a lot more histrionic (so to speak), it's made it easier for me to gauge his reactions and even easier for me to pick up on the subtle nuances of less-feral sorts (like Henry). ;-)
 
Heh heh heh, don't tell my human this, but I have started to not really care about the ear sticks. I will squirm a little, but it's a long way away from what I used to do, where he had to figure out how to do something that needed three hands with only two.

I have to keep him on his toes. It's what we bengals do.

Plus, if I squirm and fuss, he will give me treats. So there's that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top